The story of @thebotguy

in #openletter7 years ago (edited)

Welcome back dear reader,

There is another shape of my story which people is usually not aware of.
I use @thebotguy identity when I go into Messaging Groups.

Why such a peculiar name? ~ Average person on the interwebs

Well, let me tell you a story.

Everything started when I bought crypto for the first time, back on the 20th of April 2017. I bought 325 EUR worth of Bitcoins. Market was super-bullish and I quickly make 10x. I decided to explore more the abyss of the net and try to learn what's behind cryptos in general.

This is where a person came in
this person is Frank

I never met him in person, I am not even sure he is a human being. But he/she/it took me like a lost soul in a slack group and tought me almost everything he knew at the time.
We started a lot of projects together with Crypto and with everyone of them I learnt something. he/she/it made me believe in crypto for real and not from a monetary point of view.

I started studying hard.

He made me meet other identities which have expertise in

  • Other Developers
  • Marketing guys
  • Technical Analysts
    and so on...

I decided that I should stop to depend from him in learning and I then went on my own road. I decided (since I was not that expert) to offer myself to code chatbots for free in exchange of advises from expert people in Slack and Telegram groups. I became thebotguy. And this is where the story continues up to the most recent times. I opened an organization on github and decided to share everything that I learnt in its repositories.

Here you can find all the material

my avatar is a duke nukem pic like this one

thebotguy.jpg

I have no telegram account for this counterparty identity, but you can follow my work on github.

Thebotguy started as a way to show myself in front of expert people, a way to show my commitment to learn and improve, which also lives now and makes me talk with awesome people every day.

But who knows the way?

Maybe one day I will find out, after all we have all life to try to bruteforce all possible ways until we find the right one.

Hope you enjoyed it, have a nice day
AS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83