To The Newlywed, Mr. & Mrs. Pablo

in #openletter6 years ago (edited)

An open letter for Mr. & Mrs. Pablo.



I am actually crying right now for I was really hoping I was there to bear witness to your union.


But nevertheless I am happy—I am more than happy. I can’t even describe how happy I feel knowing that You are united as one in front of our Lord God.

Your love story has been an inspiration to most of us.
You both led by example.

IMG_E4926[1].JPG


To Our Ate Merriam,

You are an epitome of elegance, kindheartedness and patience. You never brag and you never complain despite all your sacrifices. Kuya have shown love to almost all of us and instead of getting jealous for the attention that should have been rightfully yours, you joined him in loving and taking care of us. You taught us a lot of things, but there’s one that I can’t forget. It is when you showed us how a girl should respect and love herself and not to run after a guy ‘He’ deems unworthy.
“Love God first and Love will find us when we are ready.”



To Our Kuya Noriel,

You are Heaven sent. If God didn’t led you to me (a lost sheep), My faith will not be as earnest as it may seem.
You’re a big influence of what I am today so you can just imagine how much I wanted you to be happy—Thank God you are at your happiest right now.
Thank you for treating us with utmost respect and taking care of us without malice. I hope all the boys learned from you. I know ate will be happily married, for you’re the kind who will do everything even if it means sacrificing yourself.




There’s a lot of advice being given or offered from happily married couples or even from those who had failed marriages. It would take me forever if I am going to right it down.
So I’m just going to share here a bible verse that could actually sum it up. And it says,

Ephesians 5:25-33: “Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, that he might sanctify her, having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word, so that he might present the church to himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish. In the same way husbands should love their wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself. For no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as Christ does the church, ..."


The love I’m feeling right now is too much to bear. So let me cry once more.

I love you Mr. and Mrs. Pablo.

IMG_E4922[1].JPG

Both people need to care deeply about the other person, to put the other’s needs before their own, and to make a daily commitment to that person to stick it out.” ― Alessandra Torre

IMG_4901[1].JPG


photos are duly owned by the couple, they are not mine.



michellpiala300.png

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellpiala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79