OPEN.STEEM and OPEN.SBD by OpenLedger Still Disabled on the DEX

in #openledger7 years ago

During the last months I've been using the OpenLedger DEX more and more for my trading, since it's open and you have total control over the amount of coins on the exchange.

I've been trading some STEEM on it, but since about last week I wasn't able to transfer any funds to or from the DEX. The OPEN.STEEM and OPEN.SBD is maintained by OpenLedger.io so I went and asked about this issue earlier this week. They then said that there was an issue with their Steem wallet, much like what Poloniex has I assume.

I returned to their Telegram channel today to ask about the status and they still have issues with it apparently.


me, [07.07.17 17:36]
@dariiap Any updates to whenever Steem and SBD will be able to be transfered to and from openledger again?

Dariia, [07.07.17 17:38]
No it is still turned off, when it will be done - we will do special announcement


They are very short on the reason or timeframe.

I have full confidence in them that they will resolve this issue soon, but it's a little annoying when you find a good market to trade on and wish to use it. I can't go back to normal centralized exchange now, can I? 😇

Just to make this clear

This isn't an issue with the BitShares DEX since the asset OPEN.STEEM and OPEN.SBD is maintained by the Danish company OpenLedger.

Sort:  

I have no problem with that because i'm new in here and i reinvest all my profit

This comment has received a 0.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I got some stuck aswell, so funny actually, i was just laughing at the poloniex people, thinking haha im in a dex
I think its just the node though so i guess as soon as its sync'd we get our funds over xD get my slider soon woot :)

I was just the same, just thinking "SUCKERS!" ;)

Well, you learn something new about tech every day and how it all connects.

Lets educate each others and learn from everything around us to make a better place of understanding.

Image Source: A Perfect World

I am starting to be really annoying with the fear of losing my coin every time I use a d*mn exchanges!!

I have full confidence in them that they will resolve this issue soon

I've not, they can end up as Yobit, with lots of dead wallets :(
As you may see, now the main business of OL is ICOs, not the gateway/exchange.
More than a month ago I applied for a coin listing on the DEX (through the OL gateway) - still no reply.

BitShares committee should think of establishing another entity, solely dedicated to gateway/exchange business on DEX

Maybe I have to much trust in OpenLedger, time will tell.

It would be a good thing if the committee started thinking on that, totally agree on that. Having just one place that does gateway business isn't optimal for the system and will hurt it if something goes south, even if it's not the system that fails. Lets hope nothing like that happens and that the committee goes the right path.

We should influence them to consider doing something about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17