Still "On Hold" With OpenLedger-Dex Customer Service

in #openledger-dex7 years ago (edited)

Some people would tell me to just let it go…move on. To this I would say that life is a continuum; and, progress doesn’t really stand still.

Sometimes, things move so slowly, causing question as to whether things are moving at all. This can tempt a person to just let a thing go. Let it be water under the bridge. To do so may mean giving up before receiving a solution, or final confirmation of irresolution; thus, the reason for this post.

If you follow my blog, you know that I’ve made a few blunders in my effort to learn trading. Much of life is live and learn; and, sometimes mastery success isn't first time, especially when operating from ‘memory’.

In this post, I will update my experience with the ongoing request to adjust my openledger-dex account.

Since the original ticket, I received an update from customer service, apologizing for the first oversight. They combined the two requests; and, explained that the gateway was down; and, they would address the matter once it was restored.

That was five days ago.

Yesterday, I felt like it was time to get a little feedback, so I submitted an update querying whether the ticket was still active.

It's been 24 hours...Crickets.

I remain optimistic; because, I really like this exchange the more I learn about it. For this reason, I will continue to pursue my request, in order to genuinely tout support for this exchange.

Unfortunately, it seems I will have to make yet another ticket to see if we can resolve this matter. I realize ‘everything’ is new; it certainly is for me.

If I can say anything positive, the feedback though lacking follow-through, was encouraging. I’m sure I’m one of hundreds who have made a ticket for one reason or other; so, I will patiently continue to keep the door of communication open, to hopefully be able to share good news as the end result.

And besides, without persistence the exchange won't be aware of weak links that need to be corrected to make this exchange stellar for the long haul.

Stay tuned.

Peace.

Sort:  

I'm glad to say that less than 24 hours after this post, I did receive confirmation from OL-dex support acknowledging that they had not forgotten about me. :+)

You can see it by yourself- status 'in progress'
We remember about your issue.
Ticket: https://openledger.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/

So, that's good news.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77