You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First steem [CrowdVoting]. We can make this world better.

in #openheart8 years ago

In a previous post, I received the following feedback:

heiditravels · 7 hours ago
@jennamarbles- I really like this idea and also what @roelandp suggested, to write specific posts centering on a specific project. I'd be more than happy to do research and write my own post about a specific project and donate all proceeds from that post directly to the project/organization.

And,

[-]roelandp · 10 hours ago
Dear Jenna, you must be a fantastic woman to start this charity idea! I do not completely understand the full extent, it seems you want to change the business model of things no?
I think that will not be possible however you could for example start a 'charity post' which will garner funds for those in need.
What I find one of the best attractive ways to donate is to actually know where my money is going... Micro-donating to specific projects so to say... Therefore... Why not start a blogging series every X (week / month / bi-weekly) where you shed a light on a specific cause...
Alternatively you could start a new user account and announce that people can donate (part of) their revenue to it... For example pledge that you give away X%. This would mean you need to setup a foundation I guess (I am not in the US)...
Anyhow, anyway, great ideas!

Sort:  

i’d rather want to open up new possibilities for further development of the "STEEM". I'm not in the USA, and therefore, I will not be able to manage the funds efficiently. Thus, I want this account (general fund) to be in the hands of the administration of the "STEEM". That would be a good protection not only from hacker attacks but also from the fraud of some people. People can apply for help to this fund through the hashtags #openheart and #openmind. The collected funds from my post would be the first payment to these funds of kindness and mutual help.

I would love to hear more! can't wait til they have the pm feature so i can give people my email addy!

I'm glad to hear it, but not everyone agrees with us apparently, but I believe that my initiative will resonate in the hearts of others

In steem they use the principle of "sweat equity". So the more you work in the ecosystem and the more steempower you (and your supportive friends) gain, the more you will be able to help your efforts further.

Now with that said, I would love if you would join us and talk about it this friday at the beyondbitcoin hangout :)

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@officialfuzzy/guest-signups-beyond-bitcoin-hangout-165-7-22-16-rsvp-to-friday-s-hangout-ask-q-s-suggest-topics-or-promote-your-favorite

Okay, I'll be there as soon as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31