Open Canvas #1 (Feel Free To USE!) - Riggysfort /// Nowww

in #opencanvas6 years ago

The welcome from the community here on Steemit in the past month has got me motivated, creating, ideating, and connecting in ways I haven't before. Especially with all the folks that put on contests and initiatives, and have time to raise up a minnow, I wanted to find my own way to contribute with what I can now.

I want to put up a track each week for people to use as an open canvas any which way they want: freestyle, sing, chop it up, remix, use it for a video, anything you can come up with an idea for. Any type of collaboration or use is cool. Hopefully it can spark someone, or help capture a mood or some expression they are seeking at the moment. If you do decide to you use it if you could tag your post #opencanvas, that would be dope as I would love to see the posts over time. Hope it connects and we can collabo, peace.

Sort:  

Dope initiative. I hope this catches on.

Thanks man, it's a good way to keep the production consistent

Great samples man... Diggin this one... Really nice!! So smooth, just rides. Not crazy about the snare for some reason. It works, but there's something a little off about it, but I'm not a producer really so can't really hit the reason why it's off. Something with the reverb maybe? Not sure.

Dope though man, really dig it!

Yoo, thanks for checking it out man. Good catch on the ear, the sample of these specific drums that I used it had a particular reverb on it that I couldn't quite clean all the way off.

Just a quick 16 I penned for your beat... I really liked it

Watch the beat obey, lay down, go to sleep, and stay
The 8th plague God had moses try to keep away
That’s it, can’t fuck with my saliva when spit
It’s corrosive acid and actually is fire when lit
That’s why I’m the shit, speak from such a passionate place
So far gone you can’t find me in inhabited space
With my habit and pace, constant defying restriction
In your mind is confliction, mine is divining conviction
Perfect timing and diction, master of time and matter
I’ll crush you, body and soul, no one will find the latter
Watch as I climb the ladder, and I fight my way out
A couple jabs, an uppercut, is what you’ll find in ya mouth
Won’t find in me doubt, forever blessed with a clarity
I’ve been sent from on high, every breath is a charity,
Yes, I’m the best of the rarities, to go against is a heresy
So if you think you’re the savior then I guess I’m a pharisee

I feel like I could hear you hitting stride in the flow!

In your mind is confliction, mine is divining conviction
Perfect timing and diction, master of time and matter

Your pen game is starting to pick up big time man, thanks for dropping on this one time!

This is a real chill beat. Honestly one of favorites from you thus far. @jamesgetsit that was a dope pen session

Thank you for the support always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01