OpenBazaar - The 2.0 Beta Released

in #openbazaar7 years ago

The CryptoTimes banner - Openbazaar2.jpg
Hello my friends,

Today i was informed about the release of the OpenBazaar 2.0 Beta. When i first started getting into Bitcoin, one of my personal favorite new platforms was OpenBazaar. OpenBazaar is the first fully decentralized, Bitcoin-fueled marketplace. You simply run it from your own computer thru peer-to-peer technology.

Good bye Ebay ??

I've been buying and selling on Ebay for years, and i have enjoyed every minute of it. I really love the way it provides a world-wide market to anyone. But, in these times of decentralization, i expected something better to come along. And it did.

I opened my Openbazaar account on the day it was released, and immediately started experimenting with it. My first impressions were great, but i soon found out that this was (not yet) going to replace Ebay for me, and so my initial enthusiasm came to a halt, and so did my shop.

Update 2.0 Beta

Now, with the release of 2.0 i see a lot of these problems getting fixed :

Off-line Stores - Your shop remains available while you are offline
Improved Search - The search is now more accurate, and supports 3th party search engines
More Vendor Tools - Shipping options, inventory management & layout options.
Tor Support - Do i need to explain ?? ;)

Especially the off-line store improves upon the concept of OpenBazaar greatly, as this was considered the biggest shortcoming in the initial build, and is a function that all other platforms like Ebay & Aliexpress have provided from the first day of their existence.

Going Back

Looking at the new and improved OpenBazaar and the promise they made that alt-coins will soon be an integrated part of the marketplace, i have made the decision to go back and try the new OpenBazaar for a while. The new lay-out really speaks to me, and i do believe that with this improvement, sales are bound to go up. :D

Have you ever tried OpenBazaar, either as a seller of buyer, and what do you think ?
Let me know in the comments below, and as always ;

Happy trading my friends.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62