Steemit Open-mic 70 Cover Looking Out For Steemit Fun...

in #open-mic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemafarians! This week I'd thought I'd have more fun than usual on open-mic! I've created a truncated arrangement of Randy Bachman's, I'm Looking Out For Number One...I'm no Bachman when it comes to soloing and if I was in his band I'd be comping:) So I only did one of his solos. Back in the day, ​I used to be better at doing solos note for note but I was never great at it and it's a time investment​​ I have no interest in these days. I'd rather just be me.
I do appreciate Steem and Open-mic yet I do have criticisms​. I resisted the urge to put them in here. If it was​ up to me I'd make Steem the new BASIC INCOME but I don't see how that can ever happen here as the ideology of BASIC INCOME would mean people would be able to hold any worldview they think is correct and not be put to the back of the line because of their views. Nevertheless​, that critique aside, party on all you Open-mic fans!

Sort:  

Hehehe I paused 'I Need You' just to listen to this funny Steemit fun song!

You're ever so sweet for one so diabolic:D

Hahaha you get my "upvote". Very creative--especially love the chorus ahha. Nice "tele," btw--did you make that??

Cheers! I'm​ not opposed to having a little fun now and then:) 90's Tele made in Mexico...

Ohh... Very cool :) . I was like "what?? no way... " But then I realized: It's a lefty!! (And the logo is upside-down like that which was what looked weird haah) NicE!!

Very entertaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31