Earning Ontology Gas [ONG] , first weekly update!

in #ontology5 years ago

ONG.PNG

Hello friends,
As promised in my introduction post, today I will share my ONG revenue for this week, from the 28th of February to the 07th of March.
The revenue was earned by 1) Staking 4000 ONT via OWallet -> Node Stake -> Stake Authorization and 2) playing "HyperDragons Go!".

Before I start with the numbers straight away, I would like to share some quick thoughts on Ontology, a project that has been in my portfolio for quite a while now. I bought the first 100 ONT shortly after the airdrop back in March 2018 because the team and project had convinced me superfically. I haven't accumulated any more ONT back then and watched the price grow as high as $10.07 on May the 4th! 2018 (according to Coinmarketcap). I never thought about selling, as I was still dedicated to the project.
However the price went as low as 1.18$ on August the 14th 2018 and with the bearmarket continuing even down to $0.44 during December 2018 (according to CCM).
Around this time I also increased my position in ONT to the 2nd largest in my portfolio, which has been a great decision so far. :)
I really like the distribution system for Ontology Gas [ONG] and appreachiate how much the team has achieved, especially talking about partnerships.
If you haven't done so for a while, you should check out the Ontology page and have a look at the dapps section!
I could probably write a lot more about Ontology and might will in the future. To come to an end,
I think that the recent surge in price for both ONT & ONG is well deserved and that the Foundation is on a great way to adoption.

To the numbers:

Owallet.PNG

As seen above, when staking your ONT you will generate ONG passively which can be claimed at any time. Additionally you can stake your ONT to a Node and then will receive ONT & ONG after every completed round, which lasts 120.000 blocks. I will also post an update on this, as soon as the current round ends ! ;)
As seen in the picture my ONT has generated 5.5 ONG within the last 4 days! (from now on I will accumulate the ONG for 7 days before claming)

Let's get to "HyperDragons Go!":

Bild 1.PNG
bild 2.PNG

We (my girlfriend and me) reached the leaderboard on both of our profiles this week, for around 200 ONG in rewards combined.
We additionally sold one of our dragons, for another ~105 ONG:

Baby fortune.PNG

Added up this makes a total profit of 310.5 ONG this week, increasing our position in ONG further.

The second post of my Series "Earning ONG" will be posted in 7 days, the day after the current HDG leaderboard ends. I will be chasing a top 5 ranking this week. Wish me luck, friends! :)

Cheers,
Dktbz

logo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dktbz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59