On This Day...

in #onthisday4 years ago (edited)

Over the past month I have been working on a project I call "On This Day..." where i post daily around 1 min long blackboard explainer videos with a personality or important historical event of the day.

To be honest this idea came up when I noticed the popularity of Tik Tok, which promotes exactly this kind of videos. The downside of Tik Tok is that it doesn't really promote videos which create valuable content, but with the app growing rapidly I couldn't help but notice it's perks.

Probably the most important fact pointed out by the popularity of Tik Tok is that nowadays people lose their interest very fast, so I decided to hop on this trend and tell daily 1 min stories in my own way, which provide some value to people, no matter how small. While some days have more historical significance than others, i will only create one per day and try to keep it as simple and concise as possible. And let me tell you...presenting someone's life story in less than one minute is no easy task.

The plan is to post daily videos in this project for at least one year on my Youtube Channel. I do have other type of educational videos in mind, but I am still thinking about the format and frequency they will have.

Feel free to comment an provide any constructive criticism.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRSTre3q67KNHSt5Kq5E4mmPEtQjAUKxU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36