You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mysterious Disappearance of the Anasazi

in #onstellar6 years ago (edited)

I am Hopi and this is not who we call our ancestors. We know where our people went. This is a good attempt for this contest, but much of it is false. But that is what makes the story good for Onstellar.

Eagle.

PS. I've done an in depth writing on this area in a couple of blog posts.

Sort:  

Hello, I hope I have not touched any sensibilities, I know that this is a controversial issue and it can be delicate. All the existing information I have taken from the sources I referenced. Obviously I base myself on conspiracy theories and myths, since that is the main focus of the contest, it is not meant to be taken seriously.

The Hopi being descendants of the Anasazi was taken from a book written by Carl Sagan (Cosmos), and I apologize if that is incorrect. The last part is mostly fiction, it is not an article that tries to demonstrate any kind of theory or hypothesis related to the Anasazi.

Thanks for your comment, and I would like to have the reference of your articles.

It is very controversial and I wrote about it in order to bring some clarity, but I do not expect many people to know or understand. Many writings are like yours and taken from Wiki or ridiculous archeologists that do not know what they are talking about. I am still not sure how or why many people feel Wiki is a source and something I have been talking about with a few people lately.
I do hear what you are saying, which is why I wrote what I did regarding it "fits the contest."
Again, we do not use the word Anasazi and if you had done a little further digging you would know that is an insulting term.
That may be the issue with many writings on a decentralized platform, there will be those regurgitating information that is not fact or by lineage of the People.
This contest was for this very purpose, so we shall see how this new paranormal platform works. I looked into the members and it should be interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56