ONO: Welcome To The Virtual Bar / Thoughts On Balance

in #ono6 years ago (edited)

ghost_beer_done.png

ONO VIRTUAL BAR

@stellabelle, @yusaymon and I were chatting and stella threw out the idea of having a virtual bar in our ONO circles. A place to have more casual chat about ONO or other aspects of our life.

As a creator I have to put on many hats, and for a while @yusaymon and I will be bartenders!

I don't even need a license to pass these out! (But you should hand it off to an adult if you're under 21.)

Here is the address to where drinks will be served: https://t.me/joinchat/AwFgvg3SjfbKoIDTiJEqcQ

Telegram link to the sticker pack (more stickers otw): https://t.me/addstickers/ONOVirtualBar

Here are some drinks we are serving....

beer_DONE.png

martini_needswhite_done.png

And how they should be drunk....

ghost_beer_done.png

ghost_martini_needswhite_done.png

red_orange_martini_DONE.png

orange_yellow_martini_DONE.png

yellow_green_martini_DONE.png

green_blue_martini_DONe.png

blue_purple_martini_DONE.png

purple_red_martini_DONE.png


THOUGHTS ON BALANCE

I have situations where some people I interact with leave a bad taste in my mouth. They are the type of people who think their ideas are more important than others. So much so that they think it is a good use of time to explain their ideas.

I normally would just change orbits or switch paths, but for some reason or another they are there to stay.

I've recently read several tweets from BillionaireMindset

You'll meet 2 kinds of people in your life: Ones who'll build you up and ones who'll tear you down, but in the end, you'll thank them both

Billionaire Mindset (@IntThings) April 28, 2018

This level of wisdom is too high for me. Aren't we supposed to fight all bad guys (Thanos, I'm looking at you)? Aren't we supposed to vanquish the world of moderately bad people? How do I define bad anyways?

Here is were the good guys versus bad guys mentality breaks down. What is the essence of the thing I detest? Do I do the exact same thing in my life? How can I change?

The truth is that the essence of the detestable thing is a centralized pyramid of hierarchy. I have hated it more and more as I get older.

To move forward as human beings, we need a plurality of views and personalities.

I love the idea that there can be rotating power. Where an authority figure delegates their influence to others. And gives power to a fresh set of eyes.

I like the idea of letting the community speak for themselves allowing the listener to chose ideas that are just right.

I can only think of one area where I could carry out this centralized way of thinking, and I have been fighting very hard to make sure I don't give in to that pressure. But there is most certainly more that I can do. And this pressure to further decentralize or distribute power, in the end, is reminding me to do good things.

Thanks, universe.

Sort:  

Carry on your dream no matter what kinda people you meet. They will either make us rise or fall . Cheers 🍻

Love that, see @mammasitta no smoking is possible

Agrrrrrrr Hahhaa

"I don't know where my baby is..."

meeee neither

Cool for the summer 🎶

:D

Love the idea of a virtual bar. So many questions circulating, it'll be great to have a chill place to get to know one another and the ONO future.

these are really high quality work so good to see this and people keep saying bad ignore and give them a smile just like kill them with a smile and work :D

I loveeeeeeeee that bar!

interesting perspective on things. We should never forget that we always have a choice of how to react to any given situation, and these choices define who we are! btw, love the idea of the bar.

One of these days I will have the time to sit down and reflect on these things...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48