ONO: EXPERIMENTS WITH A TALLER LOGO

in #ono6 years ago

I began this exercise by folding a paper in half, then in half again to make a small four paged book..

The first thing I noticed when I began sketching with my ink pen is that I could make a heart shape just with the last o of ONO.

ono_Oheart.png

This will end up a sticker at some point.

The other thing I found, while free sketching, was some interesting patterns when I stretched out the logo for ONO and made it more linear.

I used javascript for the next images.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

download.png

I then moved over to inkscape to play with this logo more. The first think I did was create a series of the logo with increasing stroke thickness. I wanted to see when I couldn't see the logo anymore.

strokesize_test.png

After that I made these.

specy1.png

specy2.png

specy3.png

I hope you enjoyed this! It is a quick view into my process for art iteration. I turned off my inner judgy judgerstein for this excercise, and will make stickers after I take a break!

Sort:  

Great visuals of the logo creating multi dimensions pretty nice stuff

Wow
That's a very cool way of having fun
It's easy with you,maybe due to constant practice but I reckon it will be a little bit difficult for starters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76