You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Philosophy Of Building ONO - Introducing The Rube Goldberg Machine!

in #ono6 years ago

Okay I said to myself that I would not be distracted by the video but we'll it was just to fun to watch while reading your thoughts.

Steemit is an experiment as I see that is trying to figure out what's humanity is all about.

A lot of people were involved in thinking it would be a great Platform for freedom, equality and Engagement. I still think it still has that potential but has been sidetracked by the lure of easy money.

Right now it is the gold rush or part of the gold rush where the early adopters are stacking as much claim and gold as they can as the robber barons like Haijen make it that only the greedy prosper here. ..but I have seen so many wonderful things in the platform.

I have seen how it made it possible for some Venezuelans I know to make a living and earn multiple min wage incomes here in Steemit as opposed to what they can do in their country. To then it is not of amassing wealth but of one of survival and getting to eat.

I know a lot of us are ready to give up on Steem but there is still good that we can do.

Now talking about ONo oh yes I am so excited about it. It is as if you said life goes full circle and maybe a platform where dreAm builders and the alturistic will have a place to create the change they want in the world.

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by! :-) I also hope so! I want to encourage us, to always remember, why we are here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43