You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My reason of Why | How Ono made me feel excited

in #ono6 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this information. I first heard of the abundancy mindset from taskmaster4450, and this application certainly fits perfectly into that. I don't think it's "too lofty of an idea" at all; I have to believe that there are a lot of good people left in the world who are tired of dealing with platforms, charities etc. that have selfish motives, or simply witnesses the many in the world who just don't seem to care about their fellow man. And from what I've personally witnessed on steemit and especially over the last few days, there are a great deal of people here who are selfless and very willing to help those in need.

I was part of a group at my old high school (where I was a teacher) that started a charity aiding girls to attend school in Kenya; we also teamed with an animal conservancy there who not only protected endangered species, but educated the locals at the same time. "Ubuntu" was our core ideal, and when I saw that at the begining of your post, I just knew that this was going to be something good, in every sense of the word.

Thanks Mav, it's people like yourself who continue to solidify my belief in the "good" in mankind, and in the power of community.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Agreed, Ubuntu is a beautiful. Love what the boys did in Africa. Like they say in Winnie the Pooh, sharing is caring. I was a teacher in Vietnam. Maybe I should visit Kenya someday like you did. Family first values are key and do help. Local community values truly are fundamental and ancient.

So true! And yes, the world might be a lovelier place if everyone just believed in Winnie the Pooh :)

Thank you Lynn! Indeed looking at the core values of Ono and it's CEO Ke Xu it is looking to be a platform that wants to put back Caring and humanity in a social media platform.

I am excited to see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52