How should stickers be? First bunch of sketches for ono stickers!

in #ono6 years ago

I've had in mind the idea of creating stickers from a real long ago, you probably saw Sir Octopus... If you didn't I can't help you right now because I am on my mobile, lol xD

Back then I thought I could make a bunch of repeated characters with only different expressions and that would work.

Wrong

Then I created 15 stickers for a project, they were cats, really cute cats. For those I changed the colors to try to make them more unique. But still didn't get to the point of making real amazing stickers.

Then how should we make them?

First: sketch like there's no tomorrow.
IMG_20180525_103634_989.jpg
IMG_20180525_105539_013.jpg

After thinking for hours I thought the ono character could be am ice cream but when I sketched I noticed that would make the sticker lose flexibility.

Then I worked with a shape so similar to the logo icon but keept working until I found a better shape, a more "organic" one.

IMG_20180525_093647_868.jpg

Each stickers has to be unique (as it can be), fun, creative, it has to be usefull and express something.

IMG_20180525_093335_490.jpg

It's even better if it tells a story!

IMG_20180525_105614_758.JPG

And if you can relate to them...

IMG_20180525_233952_215.jpg
Totally me! Haha

So... I want to create a bunch of stickers that I will really use and I hope you will use too ;)

I want to included some memes also... Can you find one meme in my sketches? XD

Well, that's the lesson for today. Do you have any idea of a sticker that can't be missing?

Sort:  

More Food is my favorite one, so cutely plump!

hahaha learned a new word! plump!XD

Plump is a cute word! Do you speak another language first before English? If you do, can you teach me a word in your language? I want to learn. :D :D

My first language is spanish ;) plump in spanish is rechoncho xD

Ah! Rechoncho has a cute sound to it also. I was going to say, "Como si dice "plump" en español", but I didn't want to assume you speak Spanish first just because your location is Mexico! :]

Thanks for teaching me a new word, Fabi!!

well, living in Mexico and having access to Internet makes it like 99% sure I would speak Spanish :P oh well, assuming I am mexican.. there are a few population who spean prehispanic languages but they probably are not so privileged, not access to school, internet etc, mostly because they actually don't want to feel 'invaded', maybe? hmm I don't know...

Yeah, I was almost sure you were Mexican, I mean there are a lot of clues. Fabi is a common nickname in Spanish, your location says Mexico, the fact you post in Spanish sometimes... However, there's a saying that goes, "when you assume you, make an ass out of u and me", so I wanted to avoid making us into asses by blurting out a question based on assumptions! Anyway, thanks for rolling with it, and for schooling me a little about the 1% culture there :D

Don't take it as true, I am assuming they don't speak spanish because they don't want to... seems logic, but who knows XD
well also "Yamada" is NOT common here xD I guess that also kept you away from assuming xD
btw, rechonchito sounds more cutie :P

hahaha learned a new word! plump!XD

Wao beautifull sketch and stickers .

You are so creative!
And they are so cute and fun. Love it!

Thank you so much!:)

you're welcome!:D they will be available soon!!!

You are so creative!
And they are so cute and fun. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28