Life is a River

in #ono6 years ago (edited)

I continually, and will continually support the writers, artists, cleaners, curators, of steemit when my time allows. I have been quiet for recent times but I wanted to discuss something here.


earth.png


04/16/2018: I was kind of busy for a few days and I missed my opportunity to write this until now.

Why I want to become a part in ONO!

I want to be candid and I want to be clear. The balance between them is something that requires time in clarifying my own vision of how I fit. This is an article describing why I want to become an ONO Super Partner, I will try to do my best at expressing such an intricate thing.


life_river.png


Life is a river and in it there are rapids, there are rocks, there are unknowns. Our construct is one not always measured by just our experience, but also by the experience of others. We are not left isolated to fend for ourselves, society is our savior much of the time. Society can also let us fall. We can learn by merely being exposed to the behavior of another. We can experience emotion inside of this construct as one, we can create new emotions, even some emotions which nobody else will ever feel. The limits in the way we interact digitally are set at a mark below my standards and I knew this as far back as 1997.


earth.png


One summer night I was in college, not far from where I still live now, but ages away from where I am now emotionally. I was sitting with my friends in the upstairs of a college party house and had a feeling of happiness overcome me. The thought I had was “For this time, there is still only one Earth, it’s just this world in which we must search to find our soul mates.” I was having a realization about the future, and about when humanity will explore and develop other worlds.


3earths.png


I was not easy to motivate into joining social media, but I did eventually join Friendster, MySpace, Facebook, eventually Twitter and others. None of them seemed to fit. I am a very sincere person but I am not always driven to share my thoughts. I like to read other people’s thoughts and support them, while exploring myself. Maybe I have changed. Maybe I have found the place to be positively active. After understanding the concept in ONO, thats how I feel.


ono_river.png


Of all people, my Dad introduced me to cryptocurrency and I was instantly curious! I was advised to diversify my assets and so I purchased some Steem. Steem has gigantic growth potential so it was something to research. In that research I found and joined Steemit. By this point I was completely hooked on the fantastic ideas revolving around these distributed ledger concepts. I sought out Stellabelle, as she lives near me. She started teaching classes which I attended and we laughed and had a blast, she always treated me as an equal right from the start. We would have these discussions about what we love about these projects. We were always looking for something so exciting that we could marvel over get excited about like this.
In the fall we kind of fell off from teaching after fewer and fewer people would come. We tried coffee houses and we realized that it’s hard to get people to be formally social. We needed a platform to be more inclusive of all people.

Here’s where we arrive at the super partner part.

I care. I know exactly what Ke is saying I know exactly what she is looking to create. Her team and community built the tool that could be the ascendence from where we are now. In the western world we have some experience with the censorship of social media but nothing like what other places have seen. We absolutely have character assassination, bullying, and other evil things that exist only to amuse the perpetrator or in a mistaken accusation with no positive benefit to humanity.


merging_rivers.png

To be clear, I am speaking to to You, my peers, a Super Partnership is a campaign and You ultimately decide if I was a candidate of worth!

I would like to develop concepts for the Ono platform to give incentive to activities, or behaviors that solve some of the problems that I see in social media. I would like to let people find new kinds of soul mates, for people to be informed of those who need support, or those that need a congratulations that get no attention.

People don’t frequently use things like the mood settings in applications on a level that makes them a reliable tool for measuring actual mood. I would like to explore developments in mood and the potential to increase its use as a measurement.

Another concept I am working with: I would like to incentivize the deliberate co-mingling of developers from different places in a creative and decentralized way to find unique dApps.

How I could implement such things would be to, first produce a real idea, then by using my capacity for problem solving and tolerance, to hide evil-content and publicly fund developers to create real social tools, with compassion, for the modern age and within ONO. This is why I would like to become a Super Partner. I am sure that it would be a team effort and that my responsibilities would be divided in some network of accountable individuals with a passion for positivity.

It will be a challenge, but we have waited too long and come too far to stop trying. Until I find a team of people I can trust with such sensitive endeavors, and even once I have found them, I am willing to lead, I am willing to be judged by the ONO community. I have nothing to fear but the failures which I know will come regardless of my best efforts. Failures are the start of solutions.


life_river.png


Life is a river. Rivers are also a source of life. To find the curiosities of the future we must brave the rapids, we must navigate the rocks, to find the unknowns, and face them together. Every act as a super partner would be open to user review in ONO, and if I made applications I would make sure they have user input through the use of suggestions, referendums, fund-raising efforts, release of open software, and whitepaper developments.

contentbyempath.gif

All images and content in this article were created by me: @empath
Thank You! for Visiting!




Here are the official links of ONO
Official website: https://www.ono.chat
Telegram Chinese: https://t.me/ONOCN
Telegram English: https://t.me/ONOUS
Sina Weibo: https://weibo.com/ONOofficial
WeChat official account: onogogo
Twitter:https://twitter.com/onosocial
Medium: https://medium.com/@ONOsocial
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@onosocial
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ONOofficial




Sort:  

Brilliant write-up - I am sure you would be a great Super Partner - fingers crossed for you and ONO - keep on rocking. Fully voted.

Thanks Uwe! Just like water under the bridge I will let it flow. If its not for me its no reason not to keep going right ^^

Such beautifully written and you moved me with the imagery and emotions in the words.

Simple and yet so powerful making the reader sway and see the hope of what you want to achieve in Ono.

Thank you.

You DO care!
I can feel IT!
💕

This is brilliant, I am impressed with the way you think and yes, you will be a great candidate for Super Partner!

And I mistakenly transferred 3 SBDs to @minnowsupport instead of @minnowbooster and don't know how to send them to get an upvote, so sending you 3 SBDs.
Love!

Hmmm it seems like blue dots are popular nowadays

We enjoyed this article immensely. Thank you for your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66