You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can I Get Involved With ONO?

in #ono6 years ago (edited)

Most big deals were conceived as a weird thought. Seeing ONO update like this and not seeing most people coming around to appreciate it only leaves me to wonder, How will ONO ensure that some moneybacks that come in through the back door will not come not and overtake these volunteers who have helped build it up from scratch?

You are doing great, and I'm going to make out time to read the whitepaper

Sort:  

Great question, @emjoe. Super Partners play a crucial role in balancing + maintaining the platform. They ensure the platform is free of evil, abuse, and inappropriate usage. ONO's focus is equality, so it will be up to the various leaders, including Super Partners, to ensure that abusive "whales" don't undo the hard work of community volunteers and overtake the platform for their misuse.

How do I explore to do this as a Super Partner @onosocial? I have spent the whole night reading about Ono and the interviews with Ke Xu, and would really love to explore as a partner for Ono. I am from Malaysia btw and I currently founded/run a community, content and learning portal for Women. Can anyone share with me on how do I explore this? Thank you!

Hey @angiechin28, check out our latest post, Part 6 of the White Paper which explains all community roles inside of ONO.

It will require a lot of strong will to resist the influence of 'whales' for a project as this seeing that it is still in the incubation period. I just hope when it becomes ripe, the volunteers who served as the backbone must have reaped bountifully before external influence comes along.

Keep up your good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70