You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My reason of Why | How Ono made me feel excited

in #ono6 years ago

I just heard about Ono for the first time today. (I'm a bit behind, obviously!)😏

Now, I am trying to learn everything I can about it after watching an interview with Ke Xu. I think she is amazing, and the her ideas are inspiring. It really could be the wave of the future - at least I hope!

Seems lofty and too much? Maybe to someone jaded and you see this everywhere. People who have grown cynical and just want to game everything to have the edge over other people.

It's so funny that you say this. I was actually just trying to explain the concept to someone earlier, and how it will likely put a major damper on the likes of Facebook, Twitter, etc; I mentioned the differences in it and how user's information wouldn't be one company's to sell, and it puts the power back in the hands of the users. His response was "yeah, well, that'll get fucked up, too - people always find a way to screw things up."😒

Definitely jaded! Personally, I am all for this new future, and can't wait until May - crossing my fingers and doing whatever possible to be able to be in the first international wave allowed in.

Also, just had to say I watched that video. LOVED it, and saved it so I can return to it when needed. It was quite fitting with Ono and the vision behind it. Thank you for sharing! 👏

Sort:  

Thanks! when I heard her talk and the vision that she had in her mind I was just floored for someone that made wanted o do this.

It was like a breathe of fresh air and positivity hearing her talk. I left Facebook because of all the fake news and negativity so I am hoping that with this we will be the app that would bring forth a new way of thinking.

Letting us embrace an abundance mindset.

I spent the past two days researching everything I could, going through all of the links and videos people have put in the TG rooms, etc. It really is an amazing idea and movement, so different from anything else out there. Very excited to be a part of it! 😊

Good to see you excited about it and we want to get people excited anf informed.

A large part of our efforts is educating people so when it is released people are ready.

I actually just did my first post about it. It's a tad different from what I've seen other people do. I figure everyone else is doing whitepaper analyzing and things like that so I went with more of a 'let's save the world' angle - the possibilities with it are astronomical. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49