Only in Hawaii...

If you have been to the islands of Hawaii, you would understand the expression: "Only in Hawaii"

There are a few things that you will find only in this place out in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. The locals here speak a broken English known as "pidgin". It is officially recognized by the U.S. Census Bureau.
https://www.cnn.com/2015/11/12/living/pidgin-english-hawaii/index.html

Or perhaps Spam from Mcdonalds?



Source

The reason why I bring up the expression is because if you are caught up with the news, the islands of Hawaii is currently dealing with Hurricane Lane.



Source

So far, it has been moving up the island chain and been feeling the outer part of the Hurricane. Flooding is already happening on Hawaii island.

As the rest of the islands brace for the impacts of this Hurricane, Honolulu prepared yesterday. Emergency Civil Defense services sounded the alarm at 4 pm HST to let everyone know, there will be only 3 hrs left of daylight.

The Reason Why I Say Only in Hawaii

With Hurricane Lane going on, the island of Maui is also dealing with a brush fire in one area...

Yes, I live in the islands and I'm also scratching my head 😂

2018 has been a crazy year in the islands. Dealing with false ballistic missile threats, volcano eruptions, hurricanes, and brushfires. What will get thrown at us next?

All I have to say is...

BRING IT

Only in Hawaii.

Sort:  

Oof, scary. As usual I'm glad I'm about as far from the ocean as you can get, heh.

Yeah, it's ridiculous. The good news is that Hurricane Lane died and is just a tropical storm now. Phew!!! was cutting it close.

Great post!!!
I Appreciate your upvote
Thank you for your contributions!
Good fortune.

72415716-CED5-45E6-A72B-196067335E8F.png

@bitcoinparadise Thank God, already, everything is happening, and today the sun comes out again. A big hug of good energy and my best wishes for your city, after going through such a difficult situation. From the heart, I hope everything is good for your home. Blessings.
Good energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81