Today is my Steemiversary!

in #oneyear7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! :)

Exactly 1 year from now I registered on Steemit. I was planning on making a long post about my experience here and the great advantages the site has compared to all others, but decided not to bore you with what you already know. :)

I got me a new phone the other day for better quality photos, as I was moving my pics and screenshots from the old one I remembered an epic conversation I had with my brother. I searched for it for several hours but unfortunately didn't find it, would've made an epic screenshot. As you know I used to be a very active Redditor but also into cryptocurrencies since 2013, the conversation consisted of me talking about a block-chain currency that worked just like Reddits comment and link karma, except it was transferable and had value... basically Steem, before Steem existed. :)

Since these are just empty words without proof, I won't be mad at you if you don't believe me. :) Looking through other screenshots I had on there, though, I thought it will have a nice nostalgic effect on the readers if I share them. Hope you enjoy them and try and not get regretful about it, remember the block-chain era is still at its infancy, especially the currency we have here. :)


Old coinmarketcap screenshots, Steem isn't even there yet. :D

Screenshot_2015-10-29-18-29-22.png

Screenshot_2016-01-29-23-38-50.png

Some of my first Bitcoin's on blockchain.info!

Zomg, look at the price of ETH and BTS!

Buying some cheap DASH!


And here is a selfie of me. ^^


Thanks to everyone for creating and maintaining the best website and community to date! You are all amazing!!!

Sort:  

a suit? Indoors?
hell...I'm wearing sweat pants, a tee shirt, and petting my cat..

Happy Steemitversary to you!!! Keep on steeming on. Many more years of curating and posting to you!

Keep up the posts and congrats on 1 year

Thanks :)

we are going to see these popping up everywhere. we need a unified tag.

Happy Steemday! More years, more posts and more followers to come ;)

Thank you, likewise :)

Kudos. Congrats! :)

cheers! :)

Happy Steemiversary Sabir!

Cheers! :)

great posts I love hear stuff like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97