You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1,001 Posts - A Time to Say Thank You

in #onethousandposts3 years ago

It is impressive how fast you have grown in just 78 days in steemit, you have already accumulated 7000 SP and increasing this enjoying the fruit of your good work if you continue with this impulse you will soon be a whale 🐳.

I thought that Mr. Michigan was you, but I can see that you are not. I have a question!!

Why did you put gorilla in your username? I am usually very curious and inquisitive.

Sort:  

What SP would be considered a whale?

I'm curious too 🙂 Who's Mr. Michigan? I've not come across that user. I've had a few people say since I joined "I thought you were..."

Why did you put gorilla in your username?

I've used the online name of gorilla in some form for so long that I really had to think about why! My 1st email address @hotmail.com (circa 1996) contained it but why? I think... it's because when I was a child, I had a soft toy gorilla. He came everywhere with me and I still have him. The memories within a cuddly toy are so plentiful that if I could save one thing from my home in a fire, this would be it.

Is there a story behind your username too?

A whale is when you have more than 100k SP.
At first glance the SR Michigan looks like a funny person who enjoys his life no matter what others say.

I understand your name, I thought that your username was because you are a fan from the Gorillaz group that was very famous in the 2000s and currently they are still playing, in ocations we tend to cling to something for example you still have the teddy with a lot of love maybe it is because the teddy brings you great memories of your childhood or it was simply a gift from your parents and every time you see the teddy you think of them.

Behind my username there is no story since that is my name in real life. My name is Ruzmaira Suarez, as I am new to steemit, I had no idea that I could give myself a nickname to begin with.

I know you are a soccer lover and take a look at your blog, but from time to time publishing dynamic and fun posts like this would be nice to read since you have a good sense of humor.

PS: I like the work you are doing with @endingplagiarism keep it up.

Thank you, you're very kind.

the teddy brings you great memories of your childhood
That's exactly why. The memories, especially of my sister are all tied up in the teddy.

but from time to time publishing dynamic and fun posts like this would be nice to read

I do sometimes, when I have something that I think is worth saying 🙂 My brain is mostly consumed by Fantasy Football and plagiarism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47