My Achievements and Lesson in 2017 and Resolution for 2018.

in #oneresolution7 years ago

bigstock-D-Small-People-Movement-To-18037805-1024x837.jpg
Source
There are two sides to every story namely: the good and bad, positive and negative, strength and weakness. 2017 was a mixed feeling for me however, I recorded more achievements than failurrs in 2017.

My Milestones in 2017


images.jpg
Source
This was my year of graduation from school. I graduated with a second class upper in accounting from the university.

After graduation, I got a car as a gift from my parents for my good grades. This was a dream come true for me because I have always had the desire of getting a car of mine.

This good news continues. I got a job in a bank as a cashier. This reminded me of how on many occasions, I was encouraged to strive for excellence because it pays.

My love life was not left alone in 2017. I met this one special girl who brought smile and laughter in my life. She made me realise that true still and does exists.

Above all, I was introduced to steemit this year and since then, there has been a great impart of steemit in my life. I have made new friends on steemit and I also earn money from it.

My Biggest Lesson in 2017


images(1).jpg
Source
Everyday of our life is a learning process. My greatest lesson in 2017 is patience. Patience is a virtue necessary in life because there is time for everything.

Prior to 2017, I have always wanted things to be done quickly. I felt time was behind me and I was not satisfied with my current situation.

But lo and and behold, 2017 was my year of breakthrough and success. In 2017, I graduated from school, got a new car, a job and I found a girlfriend. This shows clearly that there is time for everything. If I was not patient enough, I would have taken the wrong decision that may have affected my future.

My Resolution for 2018


images(2).jpg
Source
It's a new and as customarily, resolutions are made but I am making this resolution with every desire to achieve it. It wunt be a mere resolution as that of the previous year.

I want to make myself a better person by working hard this year. Hardwork pays therefore, I am putting in all my time and energy to see how best I can be successful this year. With the my achievements in 2017, it requires hardwork to sustain all I have at the moment. No room for laziness and laxity in 2018.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating! ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44