My Story in 2017 and Resolution for 2018.

in #oneresolution7 years ago

5Le2uXX-0pjQARBtAbhTJvXeoOvmrUpBHb8ItAWdwXr0BrHNZI3INzxzaB1UO6lALKK3AlYB_jQOgX5zHX4XWJfeXcbXZ3_VUAjNddAvxJDEEiRzILNG58ET=w581-h253-nc(1).jpg
Source

2017 is one year in my life I will not forget in a hurry because of the life changing platform that came my way.

The story of my life in early part of 2017 could be compared a blind man in the middle of no where. All hopes were lost for me because of my financial inadequacies. This made me an object of mockery and failure amongs my friends and family members.

At the moment I felt it was all over, that was the time my redeemer came. I was introduced to steemit and this was the turning point of my life in 2017. Steemit brought about a tremendous breakthrough for me.

Milestones in Steemit in 2017.


images(4).jpg
Source
Steemit improved my writing skills. There is something unique about steemit which is; steemit encourages originality and creativity and flags off any form of plygarism. Steemit brought out the best in me as a writer. There were certain issues I felt I could not write on but since I joined steemit, all that change. My horizon has been widen with ideas ever flowing and I can now freely write on any topic that comes my way.

My days of boredom are gone. Before steemit, I was always bored because I had nothing to do. Steemit is now my best company. All boring moments are gone and I don't mind steeming all day because is beneficial to me.

Thanks to hard work and creativity, I have recorded some achievements on steemit. I won some contest such as: Steem Lagos contest, Air-clinic contest etc. I have over 180 followers on steemit and through my writing, I have contributed immensely to the life of others and to knowledge in general.

What about friends? Steemit offered me more friends. I now have friends outside my country.

The last but not the least is financial empowerment courtesy of steemit. With the money I get from steemit, I have been able to put myself together. I can now meet my financial responsibilities.

A special thanks to steemit community for such a platform and I remain ever indebted.

Lesson in 2017.


Perseverance is one big lesson for me in 2017 because it was perseverance that brought me this far on steemit.

At my early stage on steemit, I felt discouraged and almost left because my posts got little or no attention(upvotes and comments). I felt it was a waste of time after putting in much time and energy and still, no upvotes and comments.

On a second thought, I continued to the point my posts starting gaining commments and upvotes. Today I am a beneficiary of steemit and I am proud of it.

Perseverance is key because it takes time for something good to be actualized.

Resolution for 2018.


My one resolution for 2018 is to make myself happy in all situations. My happiness is my priority for 2018. Regardless of my situation be it good or bad, I choose to be happy. My happiness will not be dependent on anyone neither will I do things to please people.

Sort:  

always wish you were happy @baradi

Smiles.. we all have our distinct challenges at one point or the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62