How I Cleaned My Mess And How You Can Clean Yours

in #onequality7 years ago (edited)

“Come here Gbenga!! Come clean up your mess, I am so sick of cleaning up all your messes". My mum told me this some years back when I was still a little younger.

I was carrying a can of paint and it spilled on the floor. Normally, when I mess up somewhere then as a child, I would try my best to clean it even though not up to perfection.

My mess in this context as a boy was spilling paint; so do almost everybody have their own mess in reality in one place or the other.

WHAT IS YOUR MESS

You cannot have a 100% nice personality and character that you do not have one or several messes somewhere. Creating a physical mess by soiling a place is bad, but having a pathetic and dishonoring lifestyle can be messier.

When I talk about being messy in personality and character, I mean when you have an appalling attitude, character and way of life. For instance, doing the wrong thing at the wrong time is a mess, belittling yourself in the presence of friends and guest by either embarrassing them or yourself through doing what they least expect from you is a mess.

Most people are known as certified liars and there is nothing they tell their partners that is believed; that’s a mess on their path, well there are several things that are regarded as mess and I can’t keep saying it, but I have been able to show you what mess could mean

MY MESSY LIFE ON STEEMIT

There are so many people that do not know me, and there are thousands of people who did not have the opportunity to read my introduction post because of the continuous in-flow or posts so I would a brief #introduceyourself or #introducemyself and I would tell you my mess when I joined steemit.

I’m a child or let me say I’m a boy who live somewhere in the steemit universe and I loves steemit because it gives me the opportunity to do what I love to do best (which is writing). I was messed up from my very beginning on steemit; I know you want to know how I created a mess on steemit.

On joining steemit, my major aim was to come and make money, that is what almost everybody that comes here (steemit) have that same mindset (that was a mess, I was selfish). Because I wanted to have the money alone, I went on to write post that were not my original post; most of them were copy/paste works that I even forgot to reference a few of them because I would copy/paste from so many place (that was more messy) although I was not so messy to the extent of spamming people or sending them money as a bribe to upvote me (I think that is because I hate pestering people or bugging them around).

When you are messy in writing, you have little upvotes, my number 1 and 2 upvotes were from @cheetah and @steemcleaners. Most time they even display sources I do not put on my posts because It was either not written by that person alone, or I left it in a hurry to post.

That’s my own messy experience on steemit, so do I have several messy experience In reality that I would be sharing later.

The most important thing is to clean up your mess and keep moving and sometime some might not be too lucky and may have to start all over again

CLEAN THAT MESS

why not clean that mess and a have a clean life, would it do you good or evil.

When my mum asked me to clean up the mess, I immediately went to get the mop, added detergent and cleaned the surface properly. I cleaned it and my mum made sure I waited there until the floor was dry so I would understand that there is a price to pay to clean up my mess.

Cleaning up your mess is not easy and most people feel it is not necessary to clean up their mess and it could be more dangerous that way.

Why not seat down and look at yourself, check how messy you have made things be and look at the amount of damage you have caused and in that way you look for how to clean up your mess.

HOW I CLEANED UP MY STEEMIT MESS

Not every steemian is always lucky to have a chance to clean up their mess when they are caught. Steemians do not like lies so when you are caught they find it had to believe your next story.
I was not arrested by the steemit force, I was only warned continuously by @cheetah and @steemcleaners. So I took a little break, to study why i was continually warned and how I could be a better steemian. So, I went on to view every original content and posts by steemians and I discovered that they were not warned, flagged or downvoted, at that point I knew I had to clean up my mess or else it would consume me. I took every opportunity that came my way and I wanted to be a better steemian.

I am still learning, just as you know children always learn, and that makes me happy.

Do you plan to clean your mess?


photo credits 1 2


Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE, PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

Oh yeeah! I got @cheetah at my back once also. Great post bro. Keep feeding us #onequality

thanks boss... i really appreciate you passing by and reading my post, it's really a great pleasure

here is some upvote for you too mate, it was a gift so i had to share it!

Brodally! I see you here again...Good going fam. 🙌

thanks mate for visiting my blog... i really appreciate

It is tough to clean up a bad reputation. Great advice.

that's true. It is not easy to clean a bad reputation.

Thanks for taking time to read my post, i really appreciate

nice one gbenga.

thanks a lot @richguy. i love learning and it helps me get over certain mess. i hope you love learning also

A good self-criticism :) At the time, I made a similar mistake on steemit...
The results of your work on the mistakes are wonderful. I will follow you.

thank you very much @natord, the best way to grow is to see your actions from two views.... i'm really honored to have you read my post and following already

wonderful post, thanks for sharing.

thanks @oluwatobiloba for taking time to read my post. i hope you enjoyed it

of course i did enjoyed it, keep writing quality.

upvoted nd resteem!!!

thanks pal

Very good post !

thanks, i am happy you enjoyed it. i also appreciate your time reading my post, i hope to see more of you

padi mi great work bro

thanks bro... thanks a lot for checking up on your homeboy

Good post, a lesson for other newbies.

thanks a lot @hope777. I'm happy you it was of help and i really appreciate your time reading my post. #steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51