One Photo Every Day: (2-3/365) Switzerland Pt 2 + TEDx

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Once again, I'm throwing back a photo from Switzerland. Here is a photo of some snow (snow!!! A rarity for Thai people!!) and I was very excited. We were on a bus on the way to a church, and passed one of the most beautiful Swiss Alps passes - somewhere near the south/middle of the country.

IMG_7461.jpg

We took a stopped and got a few minutes to look and play around. A 360 degree view of snow and mountains - magical indeed. We weren't anticipating for snow, so didn't dress accordingly - I was out with a pair of jeans and a tracksuit jacket! But I love the cold, so it was alright.

The photo's kind of dark, but it was really white.

I mentioned I was a part of TEDxChulalongkornUniversity, and today was the big day! The event took place from 13:00 until 19:00, GMT+7, at KBank SIAM PIC-GANESHA Theatre, 7th Floor Siam Square One, Bangkok. It was a huge event - lots of people and guests, audiences and speakers. We were preparing since 8 in the morning, and yesterday and Friday as well. I guess all the preparation and hard work from six months prior were worth it.

Below is a photo of the backdrop of the event - I didn't take photos of the main event, sadly, and there is none without heavy graphic alternations to it. However, if you're interested, feel free to check our facebook page link here!

https://www.facebook.com/TEDxChulalongkornU/?ref=br_rs

IMG_7138.JPG.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54