One Photo Every Day: Old Lighter (16/365)

IMG_20170916_145053.jpg

I have found this old lighter at my father's aunt house when I had to fix something around a few years ago. I really love old things because they are filled with history and great stories. I have a few more old things from her and I may post about them too.

Life is made from stories. Ten, twenty years from now, all you are going to remember will be stories, funny stories, sad stories, love stories, horror stories and a few more other stories.

When you will be old and rusty you will not remember every little thing you had done but a few great stories and my goal right now is to create as many as possible great memories, stories.

Mondays are awesome, have an amazing week.



Public OPED Project Announcement:

As started by @gamer00, One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



All pictures and text are Original.

OPED Week 1 Recap

OPED Week 2 Recap

Anarchy Version.jpg

Sort:  

Great photo...I like the onephotoeveryday idea. Pictures and stories. Nicely done! tip!

Thank you, the OPED idea is really interesting, I must say. :)

That’s a cool old lighter love seeing classic stuff like this

Classic stuff are really interesting, I love them too :D

I had a few but lost them in a move a few years back

I'm sorry to hear that.

With the amount of moves I did over the years I lost but and pieces many times just became part of the expected when moving :)

lol, I have never moved so far but I should and I may, "soon" :))

Well good luck with he move I have lost track of our moves but do remember I have lived in 5 Cities in NZ and then in 8 Countries over the years

That's really impressive. If you haven't already, you should make a post about your travels :D

I believe in objects memory and when I see an old object it's like looking at an entire history!
Enjoy @nature.art, my kind of Art!🌿

I see what you mean. :)
What city do you live in? I'm from Oradea. :)

Constanta 🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57