You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: Nuts, pumpkin seeds and olives (300/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Thanks!

I think I should buy a couple more batteries just in case, but having two in my camera has kind of worked out great, although one of them is already a bit old and dying I guess.

And yes I did have to swap one card for a newer just a while ago when the camera started behaving badly while we were last visiting the in-laws.

And the tripod is broken too...

I'm thinking of going out for a night shoot today. I guess I can still set the tripod up, not quite high as normally and one of the legs doesn't have a a tightener so it falls out every time I lift or tilt the tripod. Those things aren't cheap, but I guess I will have to buy another soon. (My brother did promise to make me spare parts to fix the thing but I'm not sure when he'll actually remember to do it.)

Sort:  

I just asked how much tripods cost at Gigantti on Friday. The flimsy ones were quite cheap but the proper ones will set you back between 100 and 200 euros.

I know they aren't cheap, nothing of the equipment is, maybe the camera straps :D, good luck with the night shots, I have no idea how you can make a homemade tripod, we'll see what your brother is coming up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50