You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo every day: It's late so here's a bit different selfie. (77/365)

Whaha! Nice man 😉
You should look into a Miktorik router - they're amazing!! Not for the faint hearted to set up but they are rock solid!!

Sort:  

Ah, you mean Mikrotik?

Well I don't really need routing, so anything the provider sells me is fine. I always configure them to bridge instead of route, makes the internet usage somewhat faster, and I can use all the protocols I want, unlike when the connection is NAT'ed. Usually things like RetroShare, IPFS and some cryptocoins work much better without NAT, and I never figured out how to disable it for multiple machines without resorting to bridged mode.

So the device manufacturer makes little to no difference to me, if the device just bridges the connection.

Wow, I must have been typing waaaay too quick ;)
Ah, makes sense then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51