One photo a day challenge (65/365) all year long

Hey everyone,
I hope you are all doing well. If not do feel better and well.
I'm excited to share my picture for today. You obviously already saw my beautiful plant. It is called Fittonia Albivenis and also known as the Nerve plant. IMG_0737.JPG
And here is another shot
IMG_0734.JPG
I got it 2 days ago from the giant store. This is the plant that got my attention the most. I think it's so simple yet classy looking. It was a great buy as it looks great in my room. I did a little research on it's history and care. According to thegardeningknowhow, this plant was named after its discoverers, botanist Elizabeth and Sarah Fitton.
It is a tropical plant and does well under humid conditions. Originally from Peru and South American rainforest. It also does not need too much irrigation. It is best to let the soil dry before re applying moisture. Also slightly misting of its leaves is encouraged to create a humid like atmosphere.
Thanks and that will be all for today.

Sort:  

Beautiful plant and nice photos!

Thank you otage😊.

The plant looks great. Simple and elegant. I love the mixtures of the colour.

Thanks turpsy. That's why I got it. I love simple and elegant looking stuff. It's great cause they are not always too pricey.

Hello friend @ leggy23. Very interesting your plant, it looks like a reptile, it is presious. It reminds me of the plant of the film Léon The Profecional Jean Reno and Natalie Portman. I also like the advice you give at the beginning:

"I hope you are all doing well. If not do feel better and well."

Many Regards and Happy Day!...

Thanks I love to put positive vibes out into the world.

your planet to see very beautifull.today your photo collecting really good.i am really appreciate your photography.your shots click very carefully.i hope its your good creativity symbol.thank u very much for your good post sharing.dear @leggy23

Thank you timuann, you can do this challenge too if you want.

Esta muy bella y es muy decorativa me encantaría tener una así, saludos amiga.Bendiciones para ti.

WOW! Plant is awesome dear... I'm happy that you grow planted at home....:) 😊

Thanks, I hope I can keep it for a good amount of time.

Plant looks so nice as well as your description@leggy23

Thanks you glad you stopped by.

You get better at taking pictures ... well done @leggy23

Look who's back. Thanks beforeandafter.

i'm back :p

Absolutely fantastic picture and nice information about the Nerve plant. Thank you.

Thank you for the kind words.

he escuchado un poco sobre este reto, pero la imagen esta espectacular

Gracias amiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61