One photo a day challenge (39/365) all year long

I'm having a very exhausting week guys. I'm so tired and I can't wait to go home in 1.5 hours. I still wanted to make sure I submitted my challenge assignment.
In the picture below is lead apron. It is used to shield from radiation. We wear them and also provide them to patients who are getting exposed to Xray during the course of an exam.
Some of the gowns are no longer mad with lead or at least use so much less lead. Lead gowns are very heavy and the newer ones being made are so much lighter- thank God.

image.jpg
That's it guys
Take care and I shall see you tomorrow.

Sort:  

How well are Radiographers protected with the new light lead apron? Are you one?

I am a radiographer. I believe the new aprons should have optimal shielding or they won't be allowed to sell.

Whao. Thats great. You must have studied alot of physics and electromagnetic radiation. As i believe these are core to such profession.

There are many modalities in radiology. There's Mri, Ct, nuclear medicine, mammography etc. Xray is one of them. I had to learn about radiation protection and so on and the physics part too but I barely apply the physical to taking Xray. More radiation protection and with time learning the best 'Technique ' before exposing the patient.
Lots of physics and EMR is needed to practice MRI.

Thats great.:)

Do you feel like your job is very dangerous ? Do you personally like your job? It probably requires a lot of knowledge in physics.It's one of the subjects that I really love ^^

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Actually it doesn't require that much physics in practice. The equipment are pretty user friendly but you still need to go through the program. I don't remember much of the physics that's why we go through continous education to keep us abreast.
The people who made the machines are the smart ones.

Thank you for the answer ! = )

The plaid makes it look like a heavy school uniform!

That would be too heavy a school uniform.

I just learnt something from this. Hope to read more of ur articles.keep steeming

Thanks, I post everday.

it was a good information for me. I have learned about lead apron owing to your pohotos and writing thanks leggy.

You are welcome.

Creí que no participaría hoy amiga :D

Para eso estamos :D

Til tommoriw then, goodnight

Goodnight 🌙😴

Muy buena siempre tan eficiente y cumplidora besos amiga..

Gracias

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Nice😃 check my channel and see my new post 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88