Dear Diary: I Videographed My Cannulation

in #onemealaday6 years ago (edited)


This is my second attempt to video my arm cannulation (needle insertion). It is not painful this time though but the last time is was not as pleasant when the new nurse is the one that pricked my poor unsightly arm. The nightmare never seem to cease as I am always scared by when it is time to get stuck by one of the largest needles in medicine.

My concern is not only if it would be painful but also if it would get a botched job and the skin would bulge. It means that the blood goes out from the arteriovenous vein and into the surrounding tissue. When that happens it is painful. Sometimes you can feel the pain after a day and then it will get hard because the blood would soon coagulate inside for which you will have to wait for it to heal.

Botched cannulation jobs rarely happens though but painful ones you get once in a while but generally it is still okay. The only ones that get pricking problems are the patients with diabetes because they have such a flimsy, thin, and weak veins which are small and not maturing when they make an arteriovenous fistula creation so if they can afford it they go for an embedded access below their skin which is an artificial vein where they would get pricked in turn if a normal arteriovenous fistula creation is not possible.


▶️ Click here to watch in DTube
▶️ Click here to watch via IPFS
Sort:  

I love nurses but hate them when the needles comes out. I give you my sympathy for your condition.I am a fainter when it comes to needles.

Nothing does not hurt when stabbed @crytopie needle. instead you're used to it? why are you afraid?

I never really have gotten used to it because it is a thing that I should have to do and endure to survive.

I understand @cryptopie, because in your hand is already installed tool for your dialysis process. I forget what the name is.

It should not be painful..
It probably might be used to it..
Hope you are feeling very ok.

how are you dear.???
whats your condition...

I only ask God that your health improves and you do not feel so much pain. It probably might be used to it @cryptopie

Good it was not painful.
Nice videography

Hope you will get soon God bless you and your perents
Thanks for sharing

i am very glad to know that,you not painfull feel doing your arm cannulation.i know you sometimes feel very bad your abnormal body.best wishes to u always for your health condition.thank u for your post.dear.. @cryptopie

May God protect your body to ease all the pain... may he carry all the burdens you are having now. Not easy to see someone suffer in pain, especially your love ones...
I hope and pray that you will get well soon...
Just keep your faith in God and He will never leave you...
God bless you!

Get well soon dear! Be strong! Fighting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45