Dear Diary: My Fingernails Seems To be Much Stronger Now

in #onemealaday6 years ago

P_20180302_120401_BF_1_3.jpg

What I have observed and I know that it is such a good news is that my fingernails are now much harder and stronger following my use of my parathyroid medicine. It is no surprise for me because the cinacalcet should have a direct effect in the bones as it allows for it to absorb more calcium than it throwing it out in the bloodstream.

I am now just careful about my diet not to exceed my phosphorus levels lest I will disturb my body's balance even more. So it is just hard to maintain my health due to the fact that I can't eat all the foods that I liked and at the same time cannot enjoy much of the foods that I am eating because of my disturbed appetite.

But I think that at least my medicine is working and it shows on my fingernail health. So if it makes my nails stronger it well maybe making my bones stronger too characterized by my lesser backpain. Maybe if I continue using my medicine my bones will improve, so that I will continue to do until I get my health goals of a much self improvement. I just hope that I won't have less time to do it all and time will be on my side all the time.

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, it is good that you are having favorable effects with your medicine. How have you continued with the pain in your joints? I'm very aware of you even if you do not see me often here. A big hug and I hope you let me know how your progress is going.

The joints are still painful if I am not taking pain medications. I appreciate all your support. God bless you.

Well, but at least with medication, you manage to relieve yourself a bit. Quiet support you have earned it, you are a truly noble, humble and strong man. God bless you.

Try to eat calcium-rich food. They will strengthen your bones.

I'm happy to hear of your favorable response to that medication. I pray you continue to see strength.

That’s a great sign! It definitely seems your medicine and diet is helping. I’m always praying for you and hopefully you will be getting only improvements.

That's a good news. I hope you get more healthy day by day.

you should consult physiotherapist with which exercises you will improve your health more quick and much better.

try to calcium rich food like milk and others. not only your nails one fine even you will be fit by gods grace :). all the best

nice step is when you follow prescription ,

Hello friend @cryptopie , it's good that your medicines are not having a bad effect on you but on the contrary you can notice how your nails are stronger now, I hope you continue improving

This is a great progress my friend. Happy that you stronger and better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46