Dear Diary: I Wanted To Eat A Duck Because I Just Want A Duck Dish

in #onemealaday6 years ago (edited)

I can't remember ever since I ate a duck dish but I remember cooking one that had been brought by my grandfather and since what I only know is the traditional way of dispatching the ducks I had a bad experience about it which I realized a few years ago when I felt myself how the animals die.

When I am slaughtering a chicken or a duck for that matter I would see that they would defecate. Now this is familiar now to me because I now had the experience how is it to have a low blood pressure. When you have a severe low blood pressure close to you getting blackout your guts churn and you would have a loose bowel movement and if the blood pressure would not immediately be corrected you will definitely poop in your pants.

So now I know how to die, it is a frightening thing to experience especially if you are well aware until your body can,t get enough oxygen anymore especially for the brain, then you will die.

From then on I have learned to be more emphatic about animals. So slaughtering them in a quick way is the best technique so that at least they will not be somewhat tortured as we know that being tortured is not a good thing to experience.

But still I wanted to eat a duck dish and i wanted it spicy and tasty. I figured that with the kind of appetite that I have I just needed a strong tasting food s that I can eat well and if possible, more because I have still goals to keep and I just needed a strong body and nourished body to achieve it all.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

There's nothing beautiful in torturing humans or animals or seeing them being tortured. I don't know how to prepare a duck dish, is it the same way we prepare chicken dish?
I'm glad that you've also included healthy feeding as one of your goals, feed well, wishing you speedy recovery

Yes you are right, that is why developed empathy for animals as I grew older.

I started killing chicken since age 16 but one day, i vow not to kill it again when i try killing one but takes several minite before giving up the ghost

So now I know how to die, it is a frightening thing to experience especially if you are well aware until your body can,t get enough oxygen anymore especially for the brain, then you will die. Yes it is true but stop talking about death, I thought we were about to talk about some yummy roasted ducks. I had one for the first time last week and it was yummy and so delicious. Would love to join you in eating yours.

There's nothing beautiful in torturing humans or animals or seeing them being tortured. I don't know how to prepare a duck dish, is it the same way we prepare chicken dish?
I'm glad that you've also included healthy feeding as one of your goals, feed well, wishing you speedy recovery.

Duck meat is nutritional and once you taste it, you will always go for more

duck dish? Hope fully it will be tasty when you cook it.

I never ate duck dish how is it?

Never ate them. are they tasty?

Is a good thing to have empathy on animal because they also have a reason to live and to work freely

How hard you have had that bad experience ... But fortunately you are with us.

little by little you will go forward !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81