Dear Diary: I Had A Good Dialysis Today Because My Blood Pressure Dropped

in #onemealaday6 years ago (edited)

Today at dialysis I was forced to end my dialysis because I can't hold it at 80/5 level of low blood pressure. At that point of pressure i am starting to blackout and my intestines churning as if I will be ready to visit the toilet at that time. I got worried but my blood pressure recovered rapidly because I took some of my left over drink during lunch time.

My starting blood pressure before dialysis was very high at 180/90 so I thought that I was going to suffer seizures associated with a very high blood pressure if not having a stroke. So I just relaxed and tried to remain calm as it helps to get my blood pressure down.

Two hours after dialysis my blood pressure returned to an ideal normal level at 120/80 but at that point I am still two hours more for my session so I got worried that it will crash again. But I ate a lot and drank my energy drink that contains caffeine that will help support my BP.

About six minutes before my dialysis session ends I just am having a severe blood pressure drop and they stopped my session immediately but I am happy because at least once again my extra fluids were taken out and that helps me breathe now again.

I am also cramping at the moment, a sign that I was adequately dialyzed since my dialyzer was newly replaced. My doctor also resumed the use of Heparin (Blood thinner) in my sessions so it also makes me happy as it will contribute for the best dialysis experience from now onwards.

Because before they were just using the "Flushing" technique and it is annoying when the machine beeps much more frequently to let it alert the nurses so they would press the button many times in succession just to flush the blood so it won't clog the dialyzer.

Image source: Fb Gifs

Sort:  

It must be a very difficult situation, I suffer from low blood pressure just like you and when I get low it is horrible I can even lose consciousness. So I understand in that part that I share the same, God allow that when they have to do a procedure so God put their hands and you can be well @cryptopie

Bro I liked the way you have reduced your blood pressure levels by calming down and making your mind free from the worry . Good to hear that your dialysis went well . Have a speedy recovery .

So I just relaxed and tried to remain calm as it helps to get my blood pressure down.

Every time you write all these things about how you react to each issue you are having at the specific time is very educational for everyone of us. It could happen to any of us. Worst thing anyone can do is to panic. You are feeling better now, because you know exactly how to react. I hope and pray for you it all will only get better.

I am happy that everything is OK now @cryptopie! Follow your doctors advise. Have faith, be strong, will continue to pray for you.

Good you have having good maintenance for your condition.

Hi friends..
Its being a while.
Do take care of yourself

very informative post.........wow the good news....

Wow !!
Good news for your health @cryptopie....
I hope that you would be well very as soon...

May you get recovered soon.....it really feel bad....get well soon brother

but I am happy because at least once again my extra fluids were taken out and that helps me breathe now again.

I am very happy for you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94