Sort:  

You can tell I'm not doing these pieces for the steemdollars. But I've got to get this out in some public, inexpensive place. Imagine if I had to pay for paper books! So I'll finish putting out my "thesis" or group of "theses", and then have a public reference place where I can refer atheists and relativists to scratch their claws.

And maybe that will be good for the steemit community: to have more readers and controversies on its blogs! And away from the Ivy League and other Universities that really are so pc you can't get into them.

I have little illusions of being a quick success here on steemit. But that's not my goal.

Anyway, I'll probably be writing other "lighter" pieces for simpler folk. That might bring in some money.

But for crazies like a few "philosophers" I could name, there's need for "brain surgery" like this post. This is not for you.

Enjoy your summer, happy you!

Thanks for the explanation. I had no idea people had to pay to get their theses published. I was under the impression that you submitted your papers to journals and after a peer review they decide whether to publish yours or not.

I concur that having a central place to deposit your materials and being able to point the public to it does help make it a lot easier to get more viewers to see your work. I wish you success.

I may have come across a couple of the philosophers you may be alluding to and yes, they will likely enjoy going through your material with a fine toothed comb.

Thank-you! May you have a wonderful Summer too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53