You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Dtube become mainstream? | Black Mirror Nosedive episode

That certainly was an interesting episode. I couldn't help but think of the current social media environment. After seeing it I wanted to just unplug and get away from social media of any kind. For me, the jury is still out on Steemit. I enjoy writing and getting the measly breadcrumbs. It's a great outlet for that. As far as a real "social" platform though, I think many people avoid getting into contrary discussions for fear of a flag backlash. There are armies of people that just wait to find something they don't agree with so they can impose their will. So for me it's got a lot of growing up to do.

Sort:  

I haven't really encountered the uglier sides of this platform, but I guess I avoid putting out too controversial content too. I think there'll always be the people who look to hate what's different from them, the question is whatever we really with or against this mindset. But humanity has a lot of growing up to do in general:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27