I Got A New Phone | Songkran Thai Water Festival Day 1 | VLOG

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey Peeps!

I don't know if i said this but the other day when i did the video of me cleaning the bike, I dropped my smartphone into water and it's dead now.
So i decided to buy a new phone today..

Hope you'll enjoy it!

My Gear:

Canon 77D with 10-18mm lens
50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Galaxy s7 Smartphone
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Joby Gorilla Pod
Rode Video Micro
Boya By M1 Lav Mic
Manfrotto 190GO Tripod
Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Head

All images and text published in this post are my original work. Please Use your own original content.If you want to use some of my content please don't hesitate to contact me and i'll do the best to help you out.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This phone is definitely Lukas approved and very nice. I was even thinking about buying it myself but maybe next time when I come back if I really will need a new phone. 😅👍

Hi wow thanks a lot for your upvotes. I really appreciate that. Thanks.

Hahaha ma man!
The phone is really good!

Happy Songkan! Tomorrow should be crazy. I’m hoping I’ll be able to capture some footage on my phone. Just want to make sure everything is waterproof enough! Your gun looks epic btw. I just wanted to ask, how do you find eating out as a vegan in Thailand?

Happy Songkran!
Tomorrow is going to be epic, I'm gonna try to shoot as many people with water as i can.
You can put your phone in a plastic bag and you should be good with it.

I find it so easy to eat vegan in Thailand, You have the "jay" signs pretty much everywhere, Every single 7/11 have something vegan to eat and Thailand is one of the best places in the world for fruit!

Easy as to be vegan in Thailand, Are you vegan or you thinking about going vegan ?

It most definitely will and a bag was the plan I just hope it works well enough. I just paid to get my phone fixed and the price stung a little so heres to hoping I don’t get it wet!!

Also I’m a vegetarian but I have been struggling with food ever since I got here. I think mostly because I don’t have control over what is presented to me because I am with family and all meals are shared and no one can really fathom that I don’t eat meat. Even when I say no meat, they offer me chicken. It’s challenging to say the least. Fruit is in abundance here which is awesome but when I eat out I find myself eating simple veggies and rice a lot and I get tired of it very quickly. I was just curious how others managed it. It may be that chiang mai is a little more accommodating to foreigners compared to where I am so they have adapted the food more.

Well i'm pretty sure that in Chiang Mai there is a lot more vegan restaurant and places since chiang mai is more buddha related city. To be honest i can never get sick of rice and veggies i love it.

I'd say the best thing for you to do is to cook for yourself, But in my opinion it takes a lot of time and it's a big hassel..

Jezzz that phone is as big as your head lol. How does that even fit in your pocket?

Hahaha it's not that big though, It's because i took this picture really close to the lens.
Appreciate the comment!

I guess that makes sense cause I was shocked about that. Absolutely! Always enjoy the content my friend!

Thank you very much my friend!

Cheers appreciate that!

Good for you to get new phone before Songkran. The phone is cheap but look very nice bro!

Thank you my love!
Happy songkran!

Cheers thank you for that, The phone is a blast so far!

I thought the samsung was waterproof bro, what happened?

Well i broke the back panel and water came through the back of the phone haha
I tried to fix it with rice and the phone actually booted up but the screen is lagging and damaged completely now. So i figured to buy a cheap chinese phone rather than spending almost the same price to replace the screen..

Keep it in the rice, eventually it will dry out mate, also try and keep out of the Thai humidty whilst it's fixing lol.

did u try and dry it in rice?

Loading...

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50