Why It's Important To Frame Your Subject For Better Composition ? | How To Vlog Tips

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube

In this video i want to explain to you why it's important to frame yourself or the subject that you're filming to achieve better composition, I remember when i started making videos i wasn't really thinking about it but now almost every single shot i try to frame myself for better composition.

You don't have to be perfect, But framing is a good starting navigation rule for better composition!

All music is 100% copyright free

My Gear:

Canon 77D with 10-18mm lens
50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Galaxy s7 Smartphone
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Joby Gorilla Pod
Rode Video Micro
Boya By M1 Lav Mic
Manfrotto 190GO Tripod
Manfrotto MVH500AH Fluid Head

All images and text published in this post are my original work. Please Use your own original content.If you want to use some of my content please don't hesitate to contact me and i'll do the best to help you out.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really enjoyed watching this video, thank you for making this tutorial!

Hahaha thank you for the comment!
I appreciate that, Now go out there and start framing your pictures!

Good guy, good guy!!!

Hahaha thank you i guess i am a good guy!

Well said and great examples! @veganroma, what mic are you using?

I believe that is the Blue Yeti mic :)

Thank you man i appreciate it and yeah i use the Blue yeti mic, it's sick!!

I thought it was a yeti! I have the white one but I can tell the blue is a lot better.

Definitely great framing examples! Thank you!

Cheers i appreciate that, framing is really simple but so important.
GOOD LUCK!

Loading...

Well explained !

Cheers appreciated!

Very good tips. I am actually using this rule of thirds ton"try" to frame my music jams. Let's see if I can extrapolate your recommendations into framing my synths in a better way. Thanks a lot @veganroma now off tomsee how you wash your bike in the shower hehehe

Cheers

@greencross

Cheers man i appreciate it, Like i said in the video you don't really have to follow any rules. But this rule is a good basic start point to frame your shot.

Good luck my man!

Thanks for the easy explanation of that !

No worries i'm here to help others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32