You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube has a bright future. My Video Response to @toddjsmith1979 [DTube Exclusive]

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

@dnews I appreciate your perspective on the platform and your sharing some of the vision for the future of DTube. I don't want to repeat myself here, since I've already written a bit about this topic, but I believe the future is very bright for DTube and I feel privileged to be a part of it. You said the system was a project born out of passion, and transparency. This does seem quite obvious to me, even as a relative newcomer. Going back through the history of @heimindanger's announcement post oh those many months ago (about 8, I think) and piecing together the progress of the system to where it is now is a story of intelligence, inspiration, and dogged determination at work. I have a profound respect for what has been accomplished so far with DTube in such a short time.

Juggling a monumental technical task, at the same time as building and educating and shepherding a user community, as well as managing the resource constraints and economic realities of a very costly undertaking is no small task. My hat is off to the developers and the rest of the DTube team that has done so much for all of us on this platform, and not just for the technical results which are significant. The community which is being built, which I see as a positive and helpful place for video creators and artists of all types to advance their capabilities, to expand their horizons, to learn from each other, teach each other, to encourage each other and be personally challenged to grow - it is a remarkable thing.

Lest this be just a blubbering love-fest of platitudes, let me be clear. There are very real challenges, and very real problems that exist and must be overcome if DTube is going to live up to its potential. I am grateful for what has already been done, and which has been freely given to me to use and to build upon. That is a significant motivator for me, to want to do everything I can to pitch in and help. I take a lot of confidence in knowing that this is a group effort. As a group we are a talented and motivated force which has already proved to be able to achieve great things. Together, we will accomplish much.

Sort:  

This was amazing Todd. I like how you cover both perspectives. Yes the work done has been amazing. It is a great endeavour. And in order to pull forward there is still much work to be done! Bravo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18