You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A View From The Foothills

Well said partner! I agree with your statements 100%. Just before my mother passed away saying "I Love you Mom" was one of the last things I said to her. It would have really eaten away at me if I didn't have the chance to do that. Thanks for this post man. I helped me to remember some things from the past.

Sort:  

That's great! I'm glad that you have that memory, it sounds important and meaningful. It is way to easy to assume that people who are really close to you just know what you are thinking. I make that mistake way too often, and have been trying to get better at it. I really thought this would be better to just keep to myself, but the more I thought about it, it applies to everyone. Even for those who are very expressive and talkative, I think it would be difficult to overdo it. For people who are somewhat reserved and quiet, it seems even more important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59