New Dtube finds - 5 videos you should check out🤩👌

in #onelovedtube6 years ago



Hello Hello everyone!

I've lately noticed that I stopped looking for new creators on Dtube- just stuck to the few good old channels I'm following. So I thought I'd try to check out some new videos and new people to follow, and use the opportunity to bring them to you guys!

I've had this fantasy where I would do something like this to support channels that are just starting when I'm a big channel myself. But I've realized we can support each other in the Dtube community even while we're small. 

So for today I have 5 videos to recommend- by creators I've just discovered, by no specific order:

thefoxberry 

She's got some really nice content you should check out about life and gaming, but the one I wanted to recommend here is more of a promise video. She made a video talking about wanting to start a series about new channels she will discover on Dtube. Kind of like I'm doing! So I obviously got very excited and had to mention it here.

w

 starkemmy 

She's got a lovely channel with a lot of short, consistent videos with great advice about life, motivation, Detube and more... The video I'm recommending here is about starting your day right- but check it out to hear what she's talking about:)


w1

 steemitbaby

She talks about veganism, health, life... and has a fun, light personality that makes it easy to connect to her content. The video I'm recommending is  about a practical tip to drink more water- something we all need. 


w2

 honeydue

She's a new creator in Dtube, and at the time of writing this post only has 2 videos on her channel. Se has a fun quirky personality that makes it fun to listen to her, and I'm following to see what other content she is going to make. the video I'll recommend today is a video she made recommending a book- check it out for more details. 


w3

 

wastedlife

This is a channel of a couple traveling through hitchhiking- I don't think I need to say anything more. They'r experience is unique, fun and full of interesting experiences and people. In the video I'm recommending, they're in the Netherlands, and they're staying with a women named Ruth... So I like her already. 


w4


BTW, I only noticed that all of these channels are women/co-owned by women while writing this post, but can't say I'm too sad about this;)

Want to recommend a channel/video you like and feel is underappreciated? Go ahead in the comments!

Have a great day,

Ruth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Very good recommendations.

I'm glad you liked them! :)

Hi, @rutheh! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

Hey @crosswell, very nice t-shirt! Loved the design- very colorful and happy, and loved the message at the bottom:)

Thanks! Sandy noone bought it yet.

How are you advertising it? Because I'm sorry, but if commenting on videos is how you do it then it's not a very good strategy and might annoy some creators (not me, I'm in e-commerce so I understand the struggle lol).
You should send it for free to some of the bigger channels and blogs on steemit and Dtube and ask them to wear it in a video and have a link to purchase in the description. Better yet, offer them an affiliate program where they give the buyer a 5-10% discount, and they get a 5-10% commision on anyone who uses their discount code, that way they will have an incentive to have the purchase link on every post.
If you're very serious about it, you could even run Facebook ads against people who are members of different groups related to steemit.
And lastly, think about the value this shirt is giving to your customer- why would he buy it? Do you want to make him feel a part of something bigger? Then maybe add some internal steemit joke in the design, something that only people from the platform understand? In that regard sending it to Steemit influencers is a great way to turn it into a trend. I'm not really a big merch buyer so it's hard for me to think like the costumer, but it's definitely something you should think about if you're trying to sell it.
Good luck:)

Great video This is great more content creators should do this and make it a tag called dtubefinds that why everyone always advertising keep other

That's a great idea! I know some pople already do these kind of things on a regular basis, but we can totaly turn it into a hashtag:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77