You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Divine Healer GiveAway THANK YOU Everyone - D00k13 Digest #84

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

Heya!
I've followed you now and am posting this comment using Partiko. It's actually not a bad app lol

Something about myself:
I am one fat Indian guy.
😎

Lol

Ok, ok. Let's seeeeeeee... I love to play board games. Currently my favourite game is Clank!, and I'd love to play it more often, but my kids are young and can hamper the experience lol

Thanks for this contest!
OFI

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ohh yea board games hey, munchkins could hamper that one. I always liked strategy vs luck games such as monopoly. Never heard of clank, makes me think connect 4... must be a good one with looking up if it is your favourite. What is your least liked board game?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Munchkins is a fun group game. Love the art and flavour of the cards and the expansions.

Clank! is a hybrid deck-building game with a board and some adventure 😃 I looove deck-building games, so many strategies every time you play.

My least favourite game at the moment... hmm... I would have to say Pictionary. I'm not very good at the drawing sooooo lol

What's your favourite strategy game right now?

So I’ll admit board games for me are usually only done "after the kids goto bed”, last time I was on SaltSpring Island we played Redneck Life. All I can remember is it was a hoot, so I would have to go with that one and get back to you on the details when I play it again 😜.
I am not the greatest at drawing either but Pictionary is always good for a laugh.
Your by far more of a board gamer then me, I am so curious to see how Steem Monsters plays out. I hope it is not overly complicated as I really wish to play. I don’t mind some of a challenge but for the sake of continuous growth with new users it needs to be somewhat simple. I like this idea of digital currency equivalent for cards in a functional game with a following prior to release. So much potential for growth and we haven’t even seen it the story which will cement the following.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Redneck life, eh? Hehe I like the name of it lol
I'm going to look it up and see how it plays.

Yeah, it's really tough to play with young kids, but we try anyway :P Also, if you like Pictionary, you will love Telestrations. It let's people who dont draw well to have a ton of fun (the worse you are, the better lol)! I recommend the After Dark edition 😉

As for SteemMonsters, it will have to have some complexity to it (it's all about the interaction and priority of rules), otherwise the allure will die off before it takes off! As well, if it's anything like the competition (MTG, Hearthstone, etc.), the more money you have, the more you're likely to stomp the competition. It's just the nature of the game...

I can't wait to see the story as a whole, read up on lore and the world. Should be good fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70