Seoul Dtube #03 >> DTube will be huge in South Korea because...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


It’s my second day here in Seoul and I’m already witnessing that Koreans are watching YouTube like crazy.

They’re watching YouTube when they’re on Subway, in Coffee Shops, bus stops , Airport etc.

May be it’s to do with high speed internet, may be its their k-pop or may be they just love watching video contents.

I’m quite good at talking with strangers and this is probably only country that when I say I’m a YouTuber, everyone is like let me suscribe to your channel that kind of tell you that everyone have YouTube app on their phone.

Anyway my conclusions is that DTube will be huge in Korea in few years time and I’m glad that I’m already started my DTube journey last month.

I know most people are giving excuses but they’ll probably regret in the future for missing their chance to create a solid foundation with DTube in its early days.

Happy DTubing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well it depends on the awareness that how much they know about dtube and other plateform. They are not using because mostly people dont know much about it isn't @nathanmars

Hopefully it’ll be huge everywhere.🙌🏼

I’ve no doubts

The truth is Koreans always are consumers of video contents on the internet especially telenovella and tutorials from what I know. You're right they only need to know the beauty of dtube for them to start using the dapps. Korea is a place where the evangelism of dtube can work wonders

@josediccus, how about the place you live in? Is #DTube popular over there?

Posted using Partiko Android

This sounds like good news. If the people are addicted to YouTube there, then sooner or later they are bound to stumble on to DTube and DLive as well.

I am also hoping that the video services based on the Blockchain will be improving as well. Lately I too have had some issues uploading Dtube content but this is a hurdle that sooner or later I will cross. I also commend your consistency on the DTube and Dlive front. You have had a phenomenal past few months while creating video content on the Steem blockchain :-)

@nathanmars, Great to know that there people prefer YouTube most, and this means as you said, for sure Dtube have great potential.

And great to hear that you will one more time going to visit South Korea just to promote Dtube and for sure it's an great aspect.

And in my opinion, if people hold that much of enthusiasm towards the Video Content then for sure it can boost Dtube.

So, keep doing the awesome work and i hope and wish that your ahead time will be productive and fun at the same time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Nice comments! Hopefully #DTube will be huge all over the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Youtube is very popular in Singapore as well. People do watch videos in bus, trains while travelling and in their free times and even I am addicted to it.. and of course internet speed is very fast here.no buffering at all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well hope so every country contribute their share in dtubing as well ass in live plateform and support newbie so they also achieve great

Dtube is gonna be the market trend soon but it requires some great personalities who take the initiative too. @nathanmars

@photobomber, all we are part of those "great personalities". This is our ecosystem. Less centralized, or decentralized. It depends on all of us. Everyone is important here. So, we have to put some effort to make the Steemit- and DTube-community grow.

Indeed thats what i am saying i meant great personalities by the users of steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67