Dtube & Steemit What is a City Without Water?

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)

2018-05-07-13-54-29-964.jpg

The drought in the Western Cape province of South Africa began in 2015. It is most notably affecting the mother city Cape Town. With dam levels critically low, the city announced plans for "Day Zero".

" Day Zero " will be when the municipal water supply is shut off, if a particular lower limit of water storage is reached. Potentially making Cape Town the first major modern city to run out of water.

Through water saving measures the City has reduced its daily water consumption by more than half to 500 million litres per day, resulting in the initial forecast of Day Zero in April 2018 being re-forecast to 2019.

The situation however remains severe, but we are extremely grateful for every drop of water.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @melissacynthia .The government should looks into ways to curtail the water crisis especially in this modern age of science and technology.If Dubai can turn a desert into an Oasis I believe South Africa rich as it is can do the same.

I totally agree!!

Thank you for your comment :)

My pleasure. Have a lovely week ahead :)

I wish its rain. I know how difficult with out water. @melissacynthia and one more important thing I want you to do is GET DISCORD haha and send me. xoxo

I don't know what discord is! Haha Please help??

https://discordapp.com/download you download this and then register and after send me. My ID is AnneC#4385 I will be waiting for you :)

What a nice city but there no have water its a do interesting for us..how it possible i dont think it..by the way dear @melissacynthia thanks for sharing this content..

Cape Town is really one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Surrounded by mountains and beautiful beaches.

Hopefully the water crisis will end soon :)

Thanks for your feedback,

Surprisingly l know capetown is always raining,when this drought thing came l was puzzled

I known, no one expected it.

We had a really long and hot summer with no rainfall at all, hopefully we are busy moving into the colder stages.

Now we are great full for the rain :)

Thank you @melissacynthia for sharing. This is making me very sad, especially when I hear stories about big watercompanies like Nestle misusing and in my opinion steeling the water of many poor countries especially in Africa. I hope the situation will change for Capetown and all the areas where drought is the problem. regards

Yes, without water local companies won't survive, and the economy will get even worse.

So glad to see that we are finally getting some rain! Now we just need to save water :)

ne umduğun değil ne bulduğun önemlidir... türkiyeye de bekleriz

I didn't know that. I really hope it will rain. California was in a severe drought recently but it started raining... Thanks for informing us, we'll be praying!

Wow, I didn't know that about California, it just shows you. Really glad it's all fine now.

Thank you for your kind words, really appreciate it :)

I think a City without water is so boring! I can imagine how frustrated people can be if they don't have water even just 1 day.

tipuvote! 0.4 :)

it has given a good chance to scientists to go ahead and prepare human kind for the future.

I agree :)

If Dubai, that's in the middle of the dessert, can have drinking water so can we.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57