Inktober #2 Tranquil | Let's Ink-ing With Me (use gel ink pen)

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians and Dtubers,

Everyone was sound asleep and I was the only one awake to tube-feed my son. After tube-feeding, I sort of relax and chill abit in the quietness and tranquillity of the night, drawing for Inktober Day 2 (Prompt - Tranquil).

I drew the whole thing with one hand while another hand holding my mobile phone to record the process.

Beach is always a place of tranquil, especially if there is sunset or sunrise, either one, sun rays to me are always radiating rays of hope and newness and freshness to the whole world. While drawing, I was thinking to add a house somewhere, and that would be my house, but it seemed not fitting anywhere (you could see my apprehension in the video).

Therefore, I added hot-air balloon, which to me, a ride up to the sky to have a glance down at the world, will send tranquil to my heart.

Hope you like my drawing and my video which showed the whole process of drawing. I welcome any form of suggestion to improve my drawing skills as well as any positive critism to sharpen me. 😉

Oh yes, I am still using my gel ink pen, and hope to get a set of ink pen and ink bottle soon for Inktober.

Tranquil

IMG_20181004_032318.jpg

IMG_20181004_073303.jpg
My drawing with the 4 gel ink pens I used

img1538594848036.jpg

Thank you for staying with me.

black.png

What is Inktober?

You may check it out at the official website here.. It is one-month October challenge by artist Jake Parker focused in improving skills and developing positive drawing habits.

Inktober Rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).
  2. Post it*
  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2018
  4. Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

2018promptlist.jpg
Taken from official website https://inktober.com

onelovedtube.png

onelove.png

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I like music you included in your video, @iamjadeline!! It sounds as tranquil as the picture itself <3 What app you use to edit your video?

Oh yes I love the music too. This app I used is called YouCut Video. Is the simplest one among a few I tried. Still learning editing. So noob at it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm amazed how you can hold your phone so still and still draw!!! I dunno about you, but I feel very satisfied watching you draw. I dunno why. Hahha

That is why you noticed some part the frame got crooked as I focused too much on the paper instead of the phone. Aw... I am so happy to hear you feel very satisfied, as for me I watch mine no feel, I watch other then very satisfied. Thank you for coming by. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This is amazing. Time to rekindle my drawing talents. haha!

Yes it is time to rekindle and it is therapeutic too. :) Thank you @jeamwandimi for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

That does look tranquil. I would love to be out on that sailboat.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Very pretty! Inktober sounds fun. Great stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50