Inktober #4 Spell | Journey With Me As I Draw (much to improve, lol)

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hi Steemians and Dtubers,

This is my entry for Inktober Day 4 Spell.

The first thing that popped up my mind is childhood stories on a witch who uses candies to lure children into her candy house. So I tried to draw a witch attempting to cast a spell on a child so that the child will obey her and enter her house (trap).

For this one, I wasn't so confident to just straight away use my gel-ink pen in case there is error in drawing. So I did outlining first with pencil. Turn out there wasn't any error at all.

Then as usual, I use my black gel-ink pen to draw on the outline. On the video, I showed only the outlining part with pencil, because the process of outlining with gel-ink pen is pretty much the same. So wouldn't want to bore viewer with longer video.

Drawing with prompt given is so much fun. I aim to go to the store and get the real ink pen and I hope it doesn't cost much. There is so much to improve in my drawing creativity.

Hope you enjoy my video as much as I enjoy recording it, again with left hand holding the mobile phone, and right hand doing the drawing.

I also manage to snap some photos if you don't feel like watching the videos today.


A Witch's Spell

IMG_20181006_002356.jpg
The Final Product


Steps

IMG_20181005_183933.jpg
Draw with pencil first as I wasn't so confident initially

IMG_20181005_183834.jpg
Draw with gel-ink pen and then add some colours

IMG_20181005_184510.jpg
Selfie with my drawing

black.png

What is Inktober?

You may check it out at the official website here.. It is one-month October challenge by artist Jake Parker focused in improving skills and developing positive drawing habits.

Inktober Rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).
  2. Post it*
  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2018
  4. Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

2018promptlist.jpg
Taken from official website https://inktober.com

Thank you for dropping by.

SB_new.png

onelovedtube.png

onelove.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Lovely piece x) I found I forget there is the prompt list @@

There is but I read from the official website that we don't necessarily need to follow it. :) Thank you for dropping by @nanosesame, truly appreciate it.

You drew the witch so well free hand!!! I can never draw that. Excellent!!! Looks like you had fun! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I am better at something more childlike. Those reality drawing or others... Hmm.. Not so good. But don't mind trying.. Thank you for support @happycrazycon :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to iamjadeline💕! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to iamjadeline💕. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Oh I didn't even know you were participating in Inktober too :D <3 Nice one!

Oh yes. It is fun and more relaxing. Drawing is always easier than blogging. Lol...

haha, I'm not sure I always agree with that, but I guess it's always fun and relaxing to do something different :D

Oh you are really good at this! And loveee your video, mohon tunjuk ajar!

Glad you love it because I am still figuring out the app. This one is a more user friendly app called YouCut. You can try it out. Can add music and text. Etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60