DTube Snaps Are Perfect For Short Comedy Videos!

in #onelovedtube5 years ago


But not only that, they are great for creating emotional reactions, from comedy shorts to for example horror shorts or any other way you find to put emotions on the screen. But the most important element is, make every second count. You don´t have time to waist and that is what makes DTube Snaps great in my opinion and I do hope that they will inspire other people to create creative content.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You hit the nail on the head with this one, if it takes a little simplicity to inspire the desire to create DTube content I am all for it even if just in the name of reaching for incentives. Those who fall in love with video creation will be the ones whom stay and evolve their creations into more but sometimes we need a little motivation to do so.

I take the snap as a challenge to spit as much as I can out in one take leaving the viewer with a question. Love the idea about comedy skits, I can see a wave of Halloween costume snaps coming our way also but I’d love to see a little originality such as showing us your trick or treat while wearing the costume 😉.

#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man wassup, I agree with you! It is about evolving with the content and making it better and better day by day, don´t get me wrong but I do think that the system of rewards should threat content creators who do put hours and hours and hours into just one video should be rewarded better. Just imagine if kurzgesagt in the nutshell joins DTube they are out of everyones catherogy when it comes to the quallity of their videos but how much more will they earn for the video that took 100+ hours to make when it is compared with someone who spent 5 minutes to make most basic video.

This subject of more rewards for effort is a touchy one, I figure first we need to build our user base. Thinking of how YouTube started out it was basically just random videos being uploaded and took much time to gather great creators but I see in time DTube will evolve to make this a reality, they weren’t even monetized to start off with. Currently we are in a beginners paradise and those who start now have the potential to grow with the platform, I see it more as building community then making it a living though I wish to get to that level one day where I can travel vlog and live off my rewards.

In a nutshell I am here because I want to be, that simple, my passion for creation and seeing others share that same passion is what motivates me to create what I want to share.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah indeed I agree with you, this is just the beginning, but if mass audiances from YouTube will move to DTube, first big YouTubers need to move to DTube and some of them do put so many hours into every and each video that it is crazy. And yeah it is great that there are passionate content creators like you out there

When big youtubers move over this is where the investment proportion of curation comes in, as their viewer base grows here so will the support offered from those viewers not relying on paying anything directly to support the authors. Rather invest in yourself as a curator is also investment in the authors you support with also a reward for just simply viewing content.

I see a day where the DTube vote is just an added benefit to the ever increasing support from the viewers themselves, early days of Steemit were like that from what I read before bidbots came into play.

Your pretty passionate about what you do also, glad to support a fellow believer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That will be the day that DTube will for sure be a platform that could be around for years and I am looking forawrd to that day! :) Next bullrun could be really important in bringing new YouTubers here to DTube and later on other way around as well

Agreed! Sadly, my humor game is not on point. At least not in English lol, It's a whole nother story in Croatian though hahah

Looking forward for your comedy snaps.

Oh I think that some of the people wouldnt get Croatian humour even if you did make translation for it :D Thanks mate! :)

Ye hahaha the translation wouldn't help at all

You are right, those snaps should be more creative and fun. ☺ By the way about the comedy, we have a community for that, I make sometimes comedy and snaps at the same time. Just check @comedyopenmic and participate in their contests with snaps. I think it will be fun to watch that from you. ☺

Oh I know about it yeah :D I might do that sure :)

I really like your content and the way you see things, would you like to participate in an interview ?

We could talk about it yeah sure

I contacted you in discord.

Let's create fun short films hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94