To Comment or Not To Comment? Here is the Answer!! [DTube Exclusive]

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Just got another studio set-up for dtube! What do you guys think? Aside from that, I want to talk about some thing regarding the new automation in the upvoting guys. I notice that because of the automation and because more and more people are connecting on discord (which I think is great btw) there's been less engagement in the comments. I think we (including myself) have the mentality that since we're already supporting the comment and chatting on discord, we don't need to engage. And while it's not illegal by any means not to engage, I believe that it helps the platform become fuller and more active and busier. Sometimes busy is good. And the more comments on people blogs/videos the better. Supporting them through outvotes is great too, but let's not forget to comment on their blogs/vlogs as well :)

That's my dnews update for today. Let me know what you guys think! In the comments below!

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm contact dnews on discord
Join our discord to chat with us! :) Here’s the link https://discord.gg/XCnDgFZ

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)

Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Video won't load :(
But I agree, I've noticed a drop in engagement as well. Must be something in the air.

Sorry I farted.

.
.
..

.

You're post always get like 101230909129030192 comments. It's because of your smooth-buttery-face

as a millennial im offended

Was not expecting you to drop the mug like that. Hahaha Did you really do that? Love the standing up version also. Couldn't load the whole vid but yeah I'm guilty of commenting on discord instead of in the comment section too. But it's nice to get comments on steemit also.

haha! Yeah, something I've been thinking about. I have like 1,000,000 dtube mugs. :D ;)

Shoot some over! Haha

Here I’ll throw it! Catch! Haha

Pops with the same sound effects as your video 😀

Hey it's Dtube Kids too! Cool.

Platforms like steemit and dtube are all about engagement and interaction - if you're not gonna do it as a creator and content consumer what's the point ? A vote is one thing and a automated comment from a bot is another - but nothing beats a genuine message / comment from someone who consumed and comprehended your material. I'm leaving for Mexico on the 9th for a week other wise I'd be at the Niagara meetup for sure - maybe I'll be able to attend the next one! All the best! Loving your drive man it's so inspiring!

Yeah! This is the perfect example of that! haha

Oh wow! Mexico!! That's awesome :) aww too bad. Let's setup a next one :) thanks so much! I APPRECIATE this comment big time!!!

Great content bro, People should more often interact with eachother, great way to achive that is by commenting. Keep up the good work!

Yes agreed! It's nice to still see comments on post :) I think it's an important part of the platform

Tell me who your heroes are and I'll tell you who you'll turn out to be.

You didn't broke that mug, did you ?

It’s gone! Haha - we’ll see in the next video !

I got the so on, but the so forth tripped me up. Engagement on my thread has remained steady. Mostly spammy bots.

Nice one Sir, am kind of new here.

thanks a mil!

I actually laughed when you dropped that mug.

I'm beginning to wondering if these duration trails are such a good thing. I have no way of knowing who is actually watching, especially if viewers don't comment.

Guilty of slacking on the comments! I watch and read and then get distracted and move on before saying anything haha! But I know for me at least I feel bummed if people don't comment on my posts, so I need to try harder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32