The Most Touristy Thing to Do in Portland, Oregon - Voodoo Doughnut


Ask anyone who lives near or has visited Portland what the number 1 thing that visitors do when they go to the city. They will say "get a voodoo doughnut". Certainly not all of them will say that it's the BEST thing to do in Portland but the famous donut shop has made such a name for themselves with their unique flavor combinations, funny/punny doughnut names, and their risque slogan that people feel the need to experience it at least once. For example, one of their donuts is completely covered in tiny M&M's and they name it the Marshall Mathers... because that's the real name of the famous rapper, Eminem. It took me a minute to get it.

I went with my good friend, @toddhata and my new friend Julia. Todd was also visiting the city but he has been to voodoo several times before. Julia lives near the city so she has experienced it many times before too. Of course, it was my first time there since it was my first time in the state.

I ordered the Portland Cream donut plus the Mexican Hot Chocolate. Watch to hear my review of the donuts.

Have you ever been to Voodoo Doughnut?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like you enjoyed it @daveonarrival

Looks like he is

maybe😋 my next destination🍩 for to try thegiggle_80_anim_gif[1].gif voodoo-donut

Don't plan your whole trip around it, haha.

Oh that looks wonderfully decadent. Who can resist chocolate.

I just bought some chocolate right before I read your comment

Thanks for your honest review!

You're welcome

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=3mqj3brg


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Whaat, you didn't try the penis doughnut?! hahaha your conclusion is totally correct, not the best doughnuts ever. Locals like Blue Star donuts better!! This made me want to come home!!!

Why is it raining in August?!

I'm kind of used to it being super dry from June to September and then maybe sometime in October it starts raining again.

@toddhata keep speaking in Spanish, that was fun!

I'm gonna try Blue Star next time. This was actually filmed in June, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83